Main content
8
09
Our Hours Today:
8:30am-4:00pm

2024-25

Academic Calendar: 2024–25 at a Glance

Fall 2024

  • Classes begin: Mon., Aug. 26
  • Labor Day: Mon., Sept. 2 (no classes)
  • Election Day: Tues., Nov. 5 (no classes)
  • Rosh Hashanah (begins at sundown on Wednesday, October 2): Classes in session
  • Yom Kippur (begins at sundown on Friday, October 11): Classes in session
  • Thanksgiving Recess: Wed., Nov. 27 through Sun., Dec. 1 (no classes)
  • Final exam week: Dec. 9–13
  • Classes end: Fri., Dec. 13

Spring 2025

  • Classes begin: Weds., Jan. 22
  • President’s Day: Monday, February 17th (classes are in session)
  • Spring Recess: Mon., March 24 through Fri., March 28 (no classes)
  • Final exam week: Weds., May 7–13
  • Classes end: Tues., May 13
  • Commencement: Fri., May 16

Fall 2024

Date Item
Monday, July 8 Fall 2024 registration begins for nonmatriculated students
Monday, August 26 Full-term and First Half term classes begin
Monday, August 26 – Friday, August 30 Late registration [$40 late fee] and add/drop period (full-term  and first half term courses)
Monday, September 2 Labor Day: No classes; some offices close
Tuesday, September 3

Withdrawal period begins

Older Adult Learner Registration begins

Friday, September 13 Last day to submit NY State residency application to the Office of Student Financial Services

Monday, September 16

Last day to apply for Pass/No Credit (P/NC) option.                                                                  Last day for Older Adult Learners to Register

Tuesday, September 17

Census

Wednesday, September 18

Last day to withdraw from First Half term courses 

Monday, September 30 

Short term registration opens

Wednesday, October 2 – Friday, October 4

Rosh Hashanah (begins at sundown Wednesday, October 2nd): Classes in session

Friday, October 11 - Saturday, October 12

Yom Kippur (begins at sundown Friday, October 11): Classes in session

Friday, October 11

First Half term Ends

Monday, October 14

Columbus Day: Classes in session

Monday, October 14

Short and Second Half terms begin

Wednesday, October 16

First Half term grades due

Friday, October 18

Last day to add or drop short-term courses

Monday, October 28

Last day to withdraw from full-term courses

Monday, November 4 – Friday, November 8

Advising Week

Tuesday, November 5

Election Day: No Classes

Monday, November 11

Veterans Day (observed): Classes in session

Monday, November 11

Spring 2025 Registration begins for matriculated students (refer to the Spring 2024 Registration Guide for schedule)

Tuesday, November 12

Last day to request a medical leave of absence

Friday, November 15

Last day to withdraw from short-term and second half term courses

Wednesday, November 27 – Sunday, December 1

Thanksgiving Recess: No classes

Monday, December 9 – Friday, December 13

Final exam week (refer to the Final Exam Schedule for details)

Friday, December 13

Last day of full-term and second half term courses

Last day for January 2025 graduates to submit senior or master’s projects to the Library

Wednesday, December 18

Last day for faculty to submit grades

Friday, January 10, 2025

Deadline for resolution of Incomplete grades

 Winter Session 2025

Date Item
Monday, October 7 Registration begins
Monday, December 16 Classes begin                                                                               
Monday, December 16 – Tuesday, December 17 Late registration [$40 late fee] and add/drop period for all students
Wednesday, December 18

Withdrawal period begins

Older Adult Learner Registration begins

Friday, December 20

Last day for Older Adult Learners to Register

Monday, December 23

Census

Friday, January 3

Last day to withdraw from a course

Monday, January 13

Last day of classes

Sunday, January 19

Last day for faculty to submit grades

Tuesday, January 21

Deadline for resolution of Incomplete grades

Spring 2025

Date Item
Monday, January 20  Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Some offices close
Wednesday, January 22 Spring 2025 full-term and First Half term classes begin
Wednesday, January 22 – Tuesday, January 28

Late registration [$40 late fee] and add/drop period (full-term courses)

Tuesday, January 28

Last day to submit NY State residency application to the Office of Student Financial Services

Wednesday, January 29

Withdrawal period begins

Older Adult Learner Registration begins

Tuesday, February 11

Last day to apply for Pass/No Credit (P/NC) option.                                                                  Last day for Older Adult Learners to Register

Wednesday, February 12

Census

Sunday, February 16

First half of term withdrawal deadline

Monday, February 17 

President’s Day: Classes in Session

Monday, February 24

Short-term registration opens

Friday, March 14

First half of term ends

Monday, March 17

Short-term and second half of term classes begin

Weds., March 19

First Half of Term Grades Due

Friday, March 21

Last day to add or drop Spring 2024 short-term courses

Monday, March 24 - Friday, March 28

Spring recess: No Classes

Friday, April 4

Last day to withdraw from full-term courses 

Monday, April 7 – Friday, April 11

Advising week

Monday, April 14

Fall 2025 registration begins for matriculated students (refer to the Fall 2025 Registration Guide for schedule)

Monday, April 21

Last day to request a medical leave of absence

Tuesday, April 22

Last day to withdraw from short-term and second half of term courses

Wednesday, May 7 – Tuesday, May 13

Final exam week (refer to the Final Exam Schedule for details)

Tuesday, May 13

Last day of Spring 2025 full-term classes

Last day for May 2025 graduates to submit senior or master’s projects

Friday, May 16

53rd Annual Commencement

Monday, May 19

Last day for faculty to submit grades

Tuesday, June 10

Last day for faculty to resolve Incomplete (“I”) grades

Summer Session I

Date Item
Monday, June 2 Summer session I classes begin
Monday, June 2 – Tuesday, June 3 Late registration [$40 late fee] and add/drop period
Wednesday, June 4

Withdrawal period begins

Older Adult Learner Registration begins

Thursday, June 5

Last day to elect Pass/No Credit grading option

Friday, June 6

Last day for Older Adult Learners to Register

Monday, June 9

Census

Tuesday, June 17

Last day to withdraw from summer session I

Thursday, June 19

Junteenth (classes in session)

Friday, June 27

Last day of summer session I classes

Wednesday, July 2

Last day for faculty to submit summer session I grades

Monday, July 7

Last day for faculty to resolve summer session I Incomplete (“I”) grades

Summer Session II

Date Item
Monday, June 2 Summer session II classes begin
Monday, June  – Wednesday, June 4 Late registration [$40 late fee] and add/drop period
Thursday, June 5

Withdrawal period begins

Older Adult Learner Registration begins

Saturday June 7

Last day for Older Adult Learners to Register

Monday, June 9

Census

Tuesday, June 10

Last day to elect Pass/No Credit grading option

Thursday, June 19

Junteenth (classes in session)

Monday, July 7

Last day to withdraw from summer session II

Monday, July 28

Last day of summer session II classes

Friday, August 1

Last day for faculty to submit summer session II grades

Monday, August 11

Last day for faculty to resolve summer session II Incomplete (“I”) grades

Summer Session III

Date Item
Monday, July 7 Summer session III classes begin
Monday, July 7 – Tuesday, July 8 Late registration [$40 late fee] and add/drop period
Wednesday, July 9

Withdrawal period begins

Older Adult Learner Registration begins

Thursday, July 10 Last day to elect Pass/No Credit grading option
Friday, July 11

Census

Last day for Older Adult Learners to Register

Thursday, July 17 Last day to withdraw from summer session III
Friday, August 1 Last day of summer session III classes
Wednesday, August 6 Last day for faculty to submit summer session III grades
Monday, August 11 Last day for faculty to resolve summer session III Incomplete (“I”) grades