Department Chair

Full-Time Faculty

Part-Time Faculty

  • B Lee Aultman

    B Lee Aultman

    Lecturer in Political Science
    • BA, New Mexico State University
    • MA, New York University
    • PhD, The Graduate Center, CUNY
  • Sarah Murray

    Sarah Murray

    Lecturer in Political Science
    • BS, Georgetown University, School of Foreign Service
    • MA, University of Chicago
    • PhD, New York University

Faculty Emeriti

  • Karen Baird

    Karen L. Baird

    Associate Professor Emerita of Political Science
    • BS, MA, PhD, University of Houston
  • John S. Gitlitz

    John S. Gitlitz

    Associate Professor Emeritus of Political Science
    • BA, Oberlin College
    • MA, PhD, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
  • Peter Schwab

    Peter Schwab

    Professor Emeritus of Political Science
    • BA, Fairleigh Dickinson University
    • MA, PhD, New School for Social Research
    • Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Teaching
    • Chancellor’s Award in Recognition of Exemplary Research and Scholarship