Parents   |   Community   |   Current Students   |   Faculty & Staff  
Academics

Majors & Minors
at a Glance

School of Liberal Arts & Sciences

School of the Arts

School of Liberal Studies & Continuing Education

Faculty

Undergraduate
Core Curriculum

Study Abroad

Accreditation

Home / Academic Programs / Faculty /

faculty

Conservatory of Music: Studio Production
Faculty & Visiting Affiliate Artists

Head: Peter Denenberg

Silas Brown
Assistant Professor of Practice in Music

MusB, Purchase College.
silas.brown@purchase.edu | legacysound.net

Peter Denenberg
Assistant Professor of Music
BPS, Empire State College, State University of New York.
peter.denenberg@purchase.edu | www.peterdenenberg.com

Christopher Greco
Visiting Affiliate Artist
(part-time)
Diploma, DeVry University.
christopher.greco@purchase.edu | www.grecoaudioservice.com

Jonathan Jetter
Lecturer in Music
(part-time)
MusB, MM, Purchase College.
jonathan.jetter@purchase.edu | www.rightanglerecording.com

Phil Moffa
Lecturer in Music
(part-time)
MusB, MM, Purchase College.
philip.moffa@purchase.edu | philmoffa.com

Doron Schachter
Lecturer in Music
(part-time)
BFA, City College, City University of New York; MM, Purchase College.
doron.schachter@purchase.edu

Mark Schwartz
Lecturer in Music
(part-time)
BA, Cornell University; JD, University of California, Los Angeles.
mark.schwartz@purchase.edu

Michael Umile
Lecturer in Music
(part-time)
MusB, Purchase College; MS, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute.
michael.umile@purchase.edu

Faculty Emeriti

Joe Ferry
Professor Emeritus of Music

BS, Long Island University; MFA, Purchase College; PhD, Kennedy-Western University. SUNY Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Teaching. Founding director of the studio production program.
www.joeferryofficial.com

Updated May 27, 2016


Updates
Please direct updates for this page to the managing editor in the Office of the Provost and Academic Affairs. Because internal and external links may change or expire from time to time, please report any changed or broken links to the managing editor as well. For individual faculty home pages, please refer to the Faculty Handbook.



The Studio Production Program


Faculty Highlights:


Faculty by Area of Study

Campus Directory
Search for faculty by name or by school or conservatory.

Faculty Coordinators
(Boards of study, academic programs and initiatives)

Faculty Emeriti

Distinguished Professors & Chancellor’s Awards for Excellence (1974–Present)