Main content

Danielle Evans

Danielle Evans is the author of the short story collection Before You Suffocate Your Own Fool Self (2010), which was a co-winner of the PEN American Robert W. Bingham Prize, the winner of the Paterson Prize and the Hurston-Wright Award, and an honorable mention for the PEN/Hemingway Award. It was also named one of the best books of the year by Kirkus Reviews and O Magazine and was a National Book Foundation 5 Under 35 selection. She received an MFA from the Iowa Writers’ Workshop and is an assistant professor in The Writing Seminars at Johns Hopkins University.

Lecture Year


Lecture Series

Durst Distinguished Lecture Series