Main content

Ilya Kaminsky

Ilya Kaminsky is the author of the poetry collection Dancing in Odessa (2004), which won the Tupelo Press Dorset Prize, the American Academy of Arts and Letters’ Metcalf Award, and was named ForeWord Magazine’s Best Poetry Book of the Year. With Susan Harris, he edited The Ecco Anthology of International Poetry (2010). His work has been translated into more than twenty languages, and his many awards include a Lannan Literary Fellowship and a Guggenheim Fellowship. His second book of poems, Deaf Republic, will be published in March of 2019 by Graywolf Press. He currently serves as the Bourne Chair in Poetry and Director of Poetry@Tech at Georgia Tech.

Lecture Year


Lecture Series

Durst Distinguished Lecture Series