Main content

Michael Chabon

Michael Chabon, the 2017-2018 Roy and Shirley Durst Distinguished Chair in Literature, is the bestselling and Pulitzer Prize-winning author of The Mysteries of Pittsburgh, A Model World, Wonder Boys, Werewolves in their Youth, The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay, Summerland, The Final Solution, The Yiddish Policemen’s Union, Maps & Legends, Gentlemen of the Road, Telegraph Avenue, Moonglow, and the picture book The Astonishing Secret of Awesome Man.  He lives in Berkeley, California with his wife, the novelist Ayelet Waldman, and their children. 

Lecture Year


Lecture Series

Durst Distinguished Lecture Series

Lecturer Title

Roy and Shirley Durst Distinguished Chair in Literature