• Bio:

    Hello! My name is Clare. This is my first year as a graduate student in the Art History MA program. I am from Ohio but have lived in Colorado for the past few years where I have worked in museums in the areas of collections management, curatorial research and writing, and education. In my free time, I enjoy reading, trying new recipes, and traveling. Although I have not traveled much these last few years, in the past I studied abroad in London to complete a nineteenth-century art history course and most recently I spent eight months traveling throughout Mexico and Central America. I’m thrilled to be a tutor this semester and I can’t wait to meet you!

    Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

    From: Ohio

    Grade: First-year graduate student in the Art History MA program

    Tutoring Area: Art History, ESL, Introductory Business

  • Sophia Dimopoulos

    Hey! My name is Sophia Dimopoulos and I’m a senior majoring in Political Science. On campus I have been involved with the Political Science club and this year I will be helping to manage the social media accounts of the club, as well as inviting speakers to visit our campus and setting up events. On my free time I like to continue dedicating time to political activism, as well as spending time with my friends and family. I look forward to working with the Learning Center this year and meeting you all!


    Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

    From: Oneonta, NY

    Grade: Senior

    Tutoring Area: Political Science

  • Hello! My name is Eni Karahoda, I am a first year graduate student majoring in Flute Performance. In addition to tutoring, I will be working as the Purchase College Orchestra librarian as well as performing in a variety of ensembles including orchestra, chamber groups, and solo with piano accompaniment. In my free time I like to play sports, read manga, and listen to music. I am looking forward to being a tutor this semester and meeting you all!

    Pronouns: He/Him/His

    From: Brooklyn, NY

    Grade: First year graduate student

    Tutoring area: Music performance
  • Hello! My name is Gawain Mosher, and I’m a junior with a double major in Literature and Anthropology and a double minor in Linguistics and History. I work at the Purchase Library and I interned with the Forum Art Space last semester. I adore anything involving books, history, art, language, culture, and music and in my free time I love to read, hike, and spend time with my girlfriend. I’m exciting to be working with you this semester!

    Pronouns: He/Him

    From: Shelton, Connecticut

    Grade: junior

    Tutoring Area: Any of my degree areas (Literature, Anthropology, Linguistics, History) as well as general essay writing​

  • Samuel Petreikis

    My name is Samuel Petreikis. I’m a sophomore majoring in Studio Composition. I collect vinyl and I mostly listen to rock music, but I try to have a favorite record from every genre. I have a band that plays original music that I plan to keep going this year that will hopefully take off before the end of college, although my dream career is to eventually become a music theory teacher. I’m really looking forward to working with you as a campus tutor this year and I hope it’ll be as enjoyable as I think it will!


    Pronouns: He/Him

    From: Schenectady, New York

    Grade: Sophomore

    Tutoring Area: Music Theory

  • Hello, my name is Raunak Shrestha, and I’m a Junior majoring in graphic design. In my free time, I like to draw and play video games. I was born in Nepal and my pronouns are he/him/they/them. I love learning and sharing knowledge with people, so I am excited to be working here! I am able to tutor in the areas of Graphic design, art history, and English. I am ready to meet you and begin this adventure!


    Pronouns: He/Him/They/Them


    From: Nepal


    Grade: Junior


    Tutoring Area: Graphic Design, Art History, and Englisih

  • ​Hi! My name is Madiha. I am a senior majoring in psychology with a minor in sociology. I am very passionate about mental health! This year, I will be starting work on my senior project, serving as an LA, working as a peer mentor, and interning at the Childcare Center. In my free time, I love to try new things and explore new places with my friends and family. I also really enjoy reading. I’m looking forward to being your tutor and can’t wait to work together!

    Interning at the Childcare Center, serving as a peer mentor and working as an LA. In my free time, I love to read, and try new things or explore new places with my loved ones!


    Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

    From: New York

    Grade: Senior

    Tutoring Area: Writing, Psychology

  • John Emberley

    Hi! My name is Jack Emberley. I am a Junior in the Cinema and Television Studies major. I have an interest in Realism and films centered on labor movements. I am also working on inspecting and preserving the collection of 16-millimeter films held at Purchase. In my free time I like to play D&D and write songs about historical people, events, and movements. I’m eager to start helping you out in the tutoring center!


    Pronouns: He/Him

    From: Ashland, Massachusetts

    Grade: Junior

    Tutoring Area: Cinema and Television Studies

  • Sadye Moore

    Hello! My name is Sadye Moore. I am a junior double majoring in Psychology and Anthropology. Whilst tutoring this semester, I hope to continue being involved in school clubs and activities such as Planned Parenthood. In my free time I enjoy reading, painting, and spending time with my family. I’m looking forward to being your tutor this semester and can’t wait to meet you all!

    Pronouns: She/Her
    From: Washington, DC
    Grade: Junior
    Tutoring Area: Psychology & Anthropology

  • Hello! My name is Natalie Oliver. I’m a Sophomore majoring in Painting and Drawing. Whilst tutoring this year, I will also be working as an RA. In my free time, I love hiking, listening to music, hanging out with friends, and working in my sketchbook. I’m looking forward to being a tutor this semester and I can’t wait to meet all of you!

    Pronouns: She/her

    From: Schenectady, New York

    Grade: Sophomore

    Tutoring Area: College Writing, A&D and Art History

  • Skye Saunders

    Hey! My name is Skye Saunders. I am a last-year winter graduate who double-majored in journalism and history. I was born at 1 pound & 9 oz. at 24 weeks gestation and legally blind in my right eye. Despite my challenges, I was determined to work hard to become the person that I am today. As a former tutor for this department and EOP, I am looking forward to working with new faces, guiding each student with classes and time management, and providing them encouragement throughout each session. In my free time, I enjoy hanging out with family and friends. I’m excited to be working again with The Learning Center and most of all to make this experience the best tutoring one yet!


    Pronouns: She/Her/Hers


    From: The Bronx, NY


    Grade: December 2021 (Graduated Early)


    Tutoring Areas: Journalism, History, College Writing, & Time Management and Study Skills