Main content

Louise Glück

Louise Glück, winner of the 2020 Nobel Prize in Literature, is the author of two collections of essays and thirteen books of poems, including most recently Winter Recipes from the Collective (2021). Her many awards include the National Humanities Medal, the Pulitzer Prize for The Wild Iris, the National Book Award for Faithful and Virtuous Night, the National Book Critics Circle Award for The Triumph of Achilles, the Bollingen Prize for Poetry, the Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Poems 1962-2012, and the Wallace Stevens Award from the Academy of American Poets. She teaches at Yale University and Stanford University and lives in Cambridge, Massachusetts.

Lecture Year


Lecture Series

Durst Distinguished Lecture Series

Lecturer Title

Roy and Shirley Durst Distinguished Chair in Literature, 2022