Main content

Dinaw Mengestu

Dinaw Mengestu is the author of three novels: The Beautiful Things That Heaven Bears (2007), How to Read the Air (2010), and All Our Names (2014). A recipient of a Lannan Foundation Fellowship and a grant from the MacArthur Foundation, Mengestu was named a “20 Under 40” by The New Yorker in 2010. His essays and fiction have appeared in, among other places, The New Yorker, Rolling Stone, Harper’s, and Granta.

Lecture Year


Lecture Series

Durst Distinguished Lecture Series