Main content

Alexander Chee

Alexander Chee is the author of two novels: Edinburgh (2001), which won the Lambda Editor’s Choice Prize and the Asian American Writers Workshop Literature Award, and the recently published The Queen of the Night (2016). A graduate of the Iowa Writers’ Workshop, Chee is the winner of a 2003 Whiting Award, a 2004 NEA Fellowship in prose and a 2010 MCCA Fellowship, and residency fellowships from the MacDowell Colony, the VCCA, Civitella Ranieri, and Amtrak.

Lecture Year


Lecture Series

Durst Distinguished Lecture Series