Main content

The Library is open 24 hours a day, 5 days of week!

The Library is open extended hours from Monday, November 26 until Friday, Dec. 14. During this period, the Library is open continuously 5 days a week, closing at midnight on Fridays and Saturdays.

Fall 2018 24/5 Hours:

 

Monday, Nov. 26 Open at 8:00am, then open 24 hours
Tuesday, Nov. 27 - Thursday, Nov. 29 Open 24 hours
Friday, Nov. 30 Close at 12:00am (midnight)
Saturday, Dec. 1 11:00am – 12:00am (midnight)
Sunday, Dec. 2 Open at 12:00pm (noon), then open 24 hours
Monday, Dec. 3 - Thursday, Dec. 6 Open 24 hours
Friday, Dec. 7 Close at 12:00am (midnight)
Saturday, Dec. 8 11:00am – 12:00am (midnight)
Sunday, Dec. 9 Open at 12:00pm (noon), then open 24 hours
Monday, Dec. 10 - Thursday, Dec. 13 Open 24 hours
Friday, Dec. 14 Close at 7:00pm (end of 24/5 hours)

 

Please note that not all services will be available at all hours during 24/5.


Services
Text Us will maintain the same hours as the regular semester, ending at 1:00am on weeknights. See Text Us hours.

The Reference Desk will be also maintain the same hours, 10:00am-7:00pm Monday-Thursday and 10:00am-4:00pm on Friday.

Use the Ask Us 24/7 Chat for help when the Reference Desk is not staffed.

The Tech Assistance Desk will also maintain the same hours, generally 12:00pm to 7:00pm. Exceptions may be made due to final exam schedules of our student tech assistants.

Group Study Rooms (Rooms 2001A and 2001B on the 2nd floor) can be reserved through Roombook. For instructions see http://tinyurl.com/reservestudy

Reminders
Respect Your Purchase! Help keep the Library clean and respect the Study Zones during the 24/5 finals period. Please be mindful of those studying around you (including on floors below and above) and refrain from holding conversations, group meetings, etc. in the Silent and Quiet areas and hallways outside of classrooms. Group work should take place in Group Study zones only. Please text a librarian at (914) 873-1711 with any noise complaints.  

Carry your MORE Card with you at all times if you come to the Library overnight.

Commuters, please be advised there is no overnight parking in Lot W1 from 2:00am to 6:00am

When using Library computers, save your work by emailing files to yourself or saving to a USB flash drive; do not save anything to the Desktop/My Documents as public computers are regularly wiped of all files. 

Please review the Library’s Policies on guests, food & drink, noise, care for library materials, and cell phones.