Purchase College Cabinet

  • Barry Pearson

    Barry Pearson

    Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

  • Dennis Craig

    Dennis Craig

    Vice President for Student Affairs and Enrollment Management

    Student Services Building, 3rd Floor
    (914) 251-6030

  • Elizabeth Robertson

    Elizabeth Robertson

    Director of Government Relations and Strategic Projects

College Council

Each campus in the SUNY system has its own College Council to manage, supervise, and control the workings of its college in accordance with the rules. It consists of 10 members: nine appointed by the governor and one elected by and from the student body on campus.

Purchase College Council

Elaine Wingate Conway, Chair Emeritus
John Jacono, Interim Chair
Rosemarie Frigerio
Susan M. Corcoran, Esq.
Mary C. Marvin
Elizabeth Robertson
Dan Hanessian, Faculty Presiding Officer
Paula Cancro, Alumni Representative
Demetrius McCray, Student Representative: PSGA President

College Senate

The Purchase College Senate’s primary role is governance and they legislate on all matters pertaining to the college, except for those relating to policies regarding personnel actions and matters that are in the traditional purview of the faculty, like curriculum.

School Deans

Suzanne Kessler, PhD, Dean of the School of Liberal Arts and Sciences and Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

Peggy De Cooke, PhD., Acting Interim Dean of the School of the Arts

Each dean is responsible for setting the goals and standards for their respective schools, keeping up with current progress, and pushing toward the future.

Faculty At Large

This group of voting faculty is responsible for developing and implementing educational, curricular, and faculty personnel policies and for defining and upholding academic and professional standards, including teaching, research, and creative activities.