Main content

Commencement & Summer 2022 Library Hours

The Library will be closed for Commencement and open reduced hours during Summer 2022 (May 21 - August 28).

Commencement 2022

The Library will be closed Friday, May 20 - Sunday, May 22 for Commencement. Congratulations to the Class of 2022!

Summer 2022 Hours (Saturday, May 21 - Sunday, August 28)

Monday - Thursday: 8:30am - 4:45pm
Friday: 8:30am - 4:00pm
Saturday & Sunday: Closed

Exceptions: The Library will be closed the following dates:

  • Monday, May 30 (Memorial Day)
  • Wednesday, June 8 (all-staff retreat)
  • Monday, June 20 (Juneteenth Observed)
  • Monday, July 4 (Independence Day)
  • Wednesday, August 17 and Friday, August 19 (electrical shutdown days)

Only current Purchase College students, staff, and faculty with valid MORE Cards are allowed in the Library. The Library is open only for official college business and is not open to the general public, in keeping with College Visitor Policy. See also the Library’s updated Guest policy. Masks must be worn at all times in the Library, per College policy.