Main content

End of the Semester and Winter Intersession Hours

The Library will have abbreviated hours for the end of the semester and the winter intersession.

End of Fall 2019 Semester Hours: 

24/5 hours end on Friday, December 13 at 7:00pm. 

Saturday, Dec. 14: Closed

Sunday, Dec. 15: Closed

Monday, Dec. 16 – Thursday, Dec. 19: 8:30am - 4:45pm

Friday, Dec. 20 – Wednesday, Jan. 1: Closed

Winter 2020 Intersession Hours (Thursday, Jan. 2 – Tuesday, Jan. 21):

Monday: 8:30am - 4:45pm

Tuesday: 8:30am - 4:45pm

Wednesday: 8:30am - 4:45pm

Thursday: 8:30am - 4:45pm

Friday: 8:30am - 4:00pm

Saturday: Closed

Sunday: Closed

*Exception: Wednesday, January 8: Closed (staff event) 

**To avoid fines, please return library materials that are due over the holiday break before you leave campus. You may return all Library materials via the 24-hour book drop in the Library’s foyer, even when the Library is closed.

During the winter intersession, reference librarians are available to help you on-call. Please Text Us at (914) 873-1711 for help, or tell a Circulation Staff member that you need help from a reference librarian, and we will come meet you. You may also contact your subject liaison librarian directly for help via email, phone, or by appointment.

For help when the Library is closed, please use the Chat 24/7 service for immediate assistance from librarians throughout New York State. For less urgent matters, please email ask@purchase.libanswers.com, and we will respond when we reopen.