Parents   |   Community   |   Current Students   |   Faculty & Staff  
Academics

Office of the Dean

School of Film & Media Studies

School of Humanities

School of Natural & Social Sciences

Interdisciplinary Studies

Choosing a Major: Exploring Choices

Freshman Programs

Transfer Programs

Notable Alumni

Casa Purchase

Graduate Degrees in Education

Home / Academics / Lib. Arts & Sci /

Office of the Dean, School of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Location: Social Sciences Building, Room 2013
Tel: (914) 251-6488
Fax: (914) 251-6603

Suzanne Kessler, PhD
Dean, School of Liberal Arts and Sciences
and Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
suzanne.kessler@purchase.edu
Tel: (914) 251-6602

Richard Nassisi, Associate Dean
richard.nassisi@purchase.edu
Tel: (914) 251-6487

Gorton Carruth
Assistant Dean for Facilities and Finance
gorton.carruth@purchase.edu
Tel: 914-251-6637

JeanMarie Garofolo, Executive Assistant to the Dean
jeanmarie.garofolo@purchase.edu
Tel: (914) 251-6486

Carolyn Scofield, Assistant to the Associate Dean
carolyn.scofield@purchase.edu
Tel: (914) 251-6489

Chairs

Linda Bastone, PhD
Chair, School of Natural and Social Sciences
linda.bastone@purchase.edu
Natural Science Building, Room 2065
Tel: (914) 251-6634
Fax: (914) 251-6635

Ross Daly, MS
Chair, School of Humanities
ross.daly@purchase.edu
Humanities Building, Room 1014
Tel: (914) 251-6550
Fax: (914) 251-6559

Augustin Zarzosa, PhD
Chair, School of Film and Media Studies
augustin.zarzosa@purchase.edu
Music Building, Room 0064
Tel: (914) 251-6860
Fax: (914) 251-6875