School of of Art+Design:
Visual Arts (General), Foundation & MFA Faculty

Carol Bankerd: Refer to Graphic Design faculty.

Matthew Bollinger: Refer to Painting/Drawing faculty.

Nancy Bowen: Refer to Sculpture faculty.

Steve Byram
Lecturer in Art+Design
(part-time)
stephen.byram@purchase.edu

Johannes DeYoung
Lecturer in Art+Design
(part-time)
BFA, University of Louisville; MFA, Cranbrook Academy of Art.
johannes.deyoung@purchase.edu | johannesdeyoung.com

Stella Ebner: Refer to Printmaking Faculty.

Kate Gilmore: Refer to Sculpture faculty.

Lisa Hamilton
Lecturer in Art+Design
(part-time)
BFA, Cooper Union; MFA, Hunter College, City University of New York.
lisa.hamilton@purchase.edu | www.lisahamilton.net

Faye Hirsch
Visiting Associate Professor of Art+Design

BA, SUNY Buffalo; PhD, Yale University.
faye.hirsch@purchase.edu

Cassandra Hooper: Refer to Printmaking Faculty.

Matthew Jensen
Lecturer in Art+Design
(part-time)
BA, Rice University; MFA, University of Connecticut, Storrs.
matthew.jensen@purchase.edu | jensen-projects.com

Aaron Krach
Lecturer in Art+Design
(part-time)
BA, University of California, San Diego; MFA, Purchase College.
aaron.krach@purchase.edu

Alois Kronschlaeger
Lecturer in Art+Design
(part-time)
BA, Empire State College, SUNY; MFA, School of Visual Arts.
alois.kronschlaeger | www.aloiskronschlaeger.com

Steven Lam
Associate Professor of Art+Design

and Director, School of Art+Design
BA, Trinity University; MFA, University of California, Irvine.
steven.lam@purchase.edu

Nicholas Lamia
Lecturer in Art+Design
(part-time)
BA, University of California, Berkeley; MFA, Boston University.
nicholas.lamia@purchase.edu | www.nicklamia.com

Elizabeth Livensperger: Refer to Painting/Drawing Faculty.

Yates McKee
Lecturer in Art+Design
(part-time)
BA, Bard College; MFA, Columbia University.
yates.mckee@purchase.edu

Rachel Owens: Refer to Sculpture faculty.

Janine Polak
Assistant Professor of Art+Design
(part-time)
BA, University of Virginia; MFA, Yale University.
janine.polak@purchase.edu | www.janinepolak.com

Christopher Robbins: Refer to Sculpture faculty.

Sara Saltzman
Assistant Professor of Art+Design
(part-time)
BA, New School for Social Research; BFA, Parsons the New School for Design; MFA, Rhode Island School of Design.
sara.saltzman@purchase.edu

Sarah Walker
Lecturer in Art+Design
(part-time)
BFA, California College of the Arts; MFA, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill.
sarah.walker@purchase.edu | sarahwalker.org

Jessica Wexler: Refer to Graphic Design faculty.

Joshua Willis
Visiting Assistant Professor of Art+Design

BFA, Miami University (Ohio); MFA, Brooklyn College, City University of New York.
joshua.willis@purchase.edu | www.jwillisstudio.com

Jennifer Wroblewski
Assistant Professor of Art+Design
(part-time)
BA, University of Pennsylvania; MFA, New York Academy of Art.
jennifer.wroblewski@purchase.edu | www.jenniferwroblewski.com

Updated July 24, 2014


Updates
Please direct updates for this page to the managing editor in the Office of the Provost and Academic Affairs. Because internal and external links may change or expire from time to time, please report any changed or broken links to the managing editor as well. For individual faculty home pages, please refer to the Faculty Handbook.