School of of Art+Design:
Visual Arts (General) and Foundation Faculty

Carol Bankerd: Refer to Graphic Design faculty.

Matthew Bollinger: Refer to Painting/Drawing faculty.

Nancy Bowen: Refer to Sculpture faculty.

Steve Byram
Lecturer in Art+Design
(part-time)
stephen.byram@purchase.edu

Joseph Cuillier
Lecturer in Art+Design
(part-time)
BA, Prairie View A&M University; MFA, Pratt Institute. joseph.cuillier@purchase.edu | josephcuillier.com

Stella Ebner: Refer to Printmaking faculty.

Jonathan Ehrenberg
Lecturer in Art+Design
(part-time)
BA, Brown University; MFA, Yale University.
jonathan.ehrenberg@purchase.edu

Julia Elsas
Lecturer in Art+Design
(part-time)
BA, Carleton College; MFA, University of California, Davis.
julia.elsas@purchase.edu

Lisa Hamilton
Lecturer in Art+Design
(part-time)
BFA, Cooper Union; MFA, Hunter College, City University of New York.
lisa.hamilton@purchase.edu | www.lisahamilton.net

Susanna Heller: Refer to Painting/Drawing faculty.

Cassandra Hooper: Refer to Printmaking faculty.

Christopher Kaczmarek: Refer to Sculpture faculty.

Aaron Krach
Lecturer in Art+Design
(part-time)
BA, University of California, San Diego; MFA, Purchase College.
aaron.krach@purchase.edu

Alois Kronschlaeger
Lecturer in Art+Design
(part-time)
BA, Empire State College, SUNY; MFA, School of Visual Arts.
alois.kronschlaeger | www.aloiskronschlaeger.com

Nicholas Lamia
Lecturer in Art+Design
(part-time)
BA, University of California, Berkeley; MFA, Boston University.
nicholas.lamia@purchase.edu | www.nicklamia.com

Este Lewis
Lecturer in Art+Design
(part-time)
BFA, Purchase College; MFA, Yale University.
este.lewis@purchase.edu | www.soyeste.com

Cynthia Lin: Refer to Painting/Drawing faculty.

Beth Livensperger: Refer to Painting/Drawing faculty.

Sakura Maku
Lecturer in Art+Design
(part-time)
BFA, School of Visual Arts; MFA, Yale University.
sakura.maku@purchase.edu | www.sakuramaku.com

Yates McKee
Lecturer in Art+Design
(part-time)
BA, Bard College; MFA, Columbia University.
yates.mckee@purchase.edu

Deborah Mesa-Pelly: Refer to Photography faculty.

Rachel Owens: Refer to Sculpture faculty.

Ester Partegàs: Refer to Sculpture faculty.

Janine Polak
Visiting Assistant Professor of Art+Design

BA, University of Virginia; MFA, Yale University.
janine.polak@purchase.edu | www.janinepolak.com

Christopher Robbins: Refer to Sculpture faculty.

Gina Ruggeri: Refer to Painting/Drawing faculty.

Sara Saltzman
Assistant Professor of Art+Design
(part-time)
BA, New School for Social Research; BFA, Parsons the New School for Design; MFA, Rhode Island School of Design.
sara.saltzman@purchase.edu

Robert Swainston: Refer to Printmaking faculty.

Sarah Walker
Lecturer in Art+Design
(part-time)
BFA, California College of the Arts; MFA, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill.
sarah.walker@purchase.edu | sarahwalker.org

Jessica Wexler: Refer to Graphic Design faculty.

Audra Wolowiec
Lecturer in Art+Design
(part-time)
BFA, University of Michigan; MFA, Rhode Island School of Design.
audra.wolowiec@purchase.edu | www.audrawolowiec.com

Jennifer Wroblewski
Assistant Professor of Art+Design
(part-time)
BA, University of Pennsylvania; MFA, New York Academy of Art.
jennifer.wroblewski@purchase.edu | www.jenniferwroblewski.com

Updated Feb. 26, 2016


Updates
Please direct updates for this page to the managing editor in the Office of the Provost and Academic Affairs. Because internal and external links may change or expire from time to time, please report any changed or broken links to the managing editor as well. For individual faculty home pages, please refer to the Faculty Handbook.