Faculty: Painting and drawing

School of of Art+Design:
Painting/Drawing Faculty (Board of Study)


See Visual Arts (General), Foundation & MFA Faculty for related VIS courses.


Matthew Bollinger
Visiting Assistant Professor of Art+Design

BFA, Kansas City Art Institute; MFA, Rhode Island School of Design.
matthew.bollinger@purchase.edu | www.mattbollinger.com

Hilary Doyle
Lecturer in Art+Design
(part-time)
BFA, Massachusetts College of Art; MFA, Rhode Island School of Design.
hilary.doyle@purchase.edu | hilarydoyle.com

Susanna Heller
Lecturer in Art+Design
(part-time)
BFA, Nova Scotia College of Art and Design.
susanna.heller@purchase.edu

Sharon Horvath
Associate Professor of Art+Design

BFA, Cooper Union; MFA, Tyler School of Art, Temple University.
sharon.horvath@purchase.edu | www.sharonhorvath.com

Julian Kreimer
Assistant Professor of Art+Design

BA, Princeton University; MA, Chelsea College of Art and Design, London; MFA, Rhode Island School of Design.
julian.kreimer@purchase.edu | juliankreimer.com

Amanda Lechner
Lecturer in Art+Design
(part-time)
BFA, Kansas City Art Institute; MFA, Rhode Island School of Design.
amanda.lechner@purchase.edu | www.amandalechner.net

Cynthia Lin (on leave Fall 2014)
Assistant Professor of Art+Design
BA, University of California, Berkeley; MA, MFA, University of Iowa, Iowa City.
cynthia.lin@purchase.edu | cynthialinartist.com

Gregory Lindquist
Lecturer in Art+Design
(part-time)
BFA, North Carolina State University; MA, MFA, Pratt Institute.
gregory.lindquist@purchase.edu | www.greglindquist.com

Beth Livensperger
Visiting Assistant Professor of Art+Design
BFA, Cooper Union; MFA, Yale University.
e.livensperger@purchase.edu | www.bethlivensperger.com

Gina Ruggeri
Lecturer in Art+Design
(part-time)
BFA, Maryland Institute College of Art; MFA, Yale University.
gina.ruggeri@purchase.edu | www.ginaruggeri.com

Jeremy Sigler
Lecturer in Art+Design
(part-time)
BFA, University of Pennsylvania; MFA, University of California, Los Angeles.
jeremy.sigler@purchase.edu

Arrow up icon 

Faculty Emeriti

Robert Berlind
Professor Emeritus of Art+Design

BA, Columbia College; BFA, MFA, Yale University.
robertberlind.net

Judith Bernstein
Associate Professor Emerita of Art+Design

BS, MS, Pennsylvania State University; BFA, MFA, Yale University.

Nancy Davidson
Professor Emerita of Art+Design

BEd, Northeastern Illinois University; BA, University of Illinois at Chicago; MFA, School of the Art Institute of Chicago.
nancydavidson.com

Irving Sandler
Professor Emeritus of Visual Arts

(Art History and Painting/Drawing)
BA, Temple University; MA, University of Pennsylvania; PhD, New York University.
Profile (Chronicle of Higher Education)

Harriet Shorr
Professor Emerita of Art+Design

BA, Swarthmore College; BFA, Yale University. SUNY Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Teaching.
www.harrietshorr.com

Leonard Stokes
Professor Emeritus of Art+Design

BA, Yale College; BFA, MFA, Yale University. SUNY Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Teaching.

Michael Torlen
Associate Professor Emeritus of Art+Design

BFA, Cranbrook Academy of Art; MFA, Ohio State University. SUNY Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Teaching.
www.michaeltorlen.com

Updated July 24, 2014

Arrow up icon 


Updates
Please direct updates for this page to the managing editor in the Office of the Provost and Academic Affairs. Because internal and external links may change or expire from time to time, please report any changed or broken links to the managing editor as well. For individual faculty home pages, please refer to the Faculty Handbook.