Faculty: Journalism

School of Humanities:
Journalism Faculty (Board of Study)

Virginia Breen
Associate Professor of Journalism

BA, Brown University; MS, Columbia University Graduate School of Journalism.
virginia.breen@purchase.edu

Donna Cornachio
Assistant Professor of Journalism

BA, New York University; MS, Columbia University Graduate School of Journalism.
donna.cornachio@purchase.edu

Ross A. Daly
Associate Professor of Journalism

and Chair, School of Humanities
BA, University of Minnesota; MS, Columbia University Graduate School of Journalism.
ross.daly@purchase.edu

Brian Kates
Visiting Assistant Professor of Journalism

BA, Pennsylvania Military College.
brian.kates@purchase.edu

Louis Lazar
Visiting Assistant Professor of Journalism

BA, University of Wisconsin–Madison; MA, New York University.
louis.lazar@purchase.edu

Elliott Lewis
Assistant Professor of Journalism

BA, University of Maryland-University College; JD, University of Akron School of Law.
elliott.lewis@purchase.edu

Marjorie McAfee
Visiting Assistant Professor of Journalism

BA, Wittenberg University; MJ, University of California, Berkeley.
marjorie.mcafee@purchase.edu

Andrew Salomon
Associate Professor of Journalism
BA, American University; MS, Columbia University Graduate School of Journalism.
andrew.salomon@purchase.edu

Mary Alice Williams
Associate Professor of Journalism

BA, Creighton University.
maryalice.williams@purchase.edu | www.greatertalent.com/MaryAliceWilliams

Updated July 21, 2015


Updates
Please direct updates for this page to the managing editor in the Office of the Provost and Academic Affairs. Because internal and external links may change or expire from time to time, please report any changed or broken links to the managing editor as well. For individual faculty home pages, please refer to the Faculty Handbook.