Faculty: Film

School of Film and Media Studies:
Film Faculty (Board of Study)

Richard Abramowitz
Lecturer in Film
(part-time)
BFA, New York University.
richard.abramowitz@purchase.edu

Iris Cahn
Professor of Film

BFA, Purchase College; MA, New York University.
iris.cahn@purchase.edu

Brandon Harris
Visiting Assistant Professor of Film

BFA, Purchase College.
brandon.harris@purchase.edu

Daniel Kang
Lecturer in Film
(part-time)
BFA, Purchase College.
daniel.kang@purchase.edu

Edwin Martinez
Assistant Professor of Film

BFA, Purchase College; EdM, Harvard Graduate School of Education.
edwin.martinez@purchase.edu

Lawrence O’Neil
Assistant Professor of Film

BFA, Purchase College.
lawrence.oneil@purchase.edu

Brian Paccione
Lecturer in Film
(part-time)
BA, Vassar College; MFA, Columbia University.
brian.paccione@purchase.edu

Alan McIntyre Smith
Lecturer in Film
(part-time)
BA, University of Notre Dame.
alan.smith@purchase.edu | web.mac.com/durmast/

John Young
Lecturer in Screenwriting and Film
(part-time)
BFA, Purchase College.
john.young@purchase.edu | www.johngilbertyoung.com

J.D. Zeik
Assistant Professor of Screenwriting and Film (part-time)
BA, Purchase College.
john.zeik@purchase.edu

Contributing Faculty

Cinema Studies Faculty
Denise Bessette: Acting (Conservatory of Theatre Arts)
Sara Magenheimer: New Media

Faculty Emeriti

Miriam Arsham
Professor Emerita of Film

BA, Hunter College; BLA, Columbia University.

Jon Rubin
Associate Professor Emeritus of Film

BA, Yale University.

Updated Dec. 22, 2015

Arrow up icon 


Updates
Please direct updates for this page to the managing editor in the Office of the Provost and Academic Affairs. Because internal and external links may change or expire from time to time, please report any changed or broken links to the managing editor as well. For individual faculty home pages, please refer to the Faculty Handbook.