Faculty: Film

School of Film and Media Studies:
Film Faculty (Board of Study)

Richard Abramowitz
Lecturer in Film
(part-time)
BFA, New York University.
richard.abramowitz@purchase.edu

Iris Cahn
Professor of Film

BFA, Purchase College; MA, New York University.
iris.cahn@purchase.edu

Carl Deal
Lecturer in Film
(part-time)
BA, Kansas University; MS, Columbia University.
carl.deal@purchase.edu

Charlotte Glynn
Visiting Assistant Professor of Film

BFA, Purchase College; MFA, Columbia University.
charlotte.glynn@purchase.edu | www.jacktarfilms.com

Brandon Harris
Visiting Assistant Professor of Film

BFA, Purchase College.
brandon.harris@purchase.edu

Daniel Kang
Lecturer in Film
(part-time)
BFA, Purchase College.
daniel.kang@purchase.edu

Andrew Lampert
Associate Professor of Film
(part-time)
Certificate, L. Jeffrey Selznick School of Film Preservation, George Eastman House Museum; MFA, Bard College.
andrew.lampert@purchase.edu | www.andrewlampert.com

Tim McCann
Visiting Assistant Professor of Film

BFA, Purchase College.
timothy.mccann@purchase | www.timmccannfilm.com

Lawrence O’Neil
Visiting Assistant Professor of Film

BFA, Purchase College.
lawrence.oneil@purchase.edu

Robert J. Siegel
Associate Professor of Film

BS, New York University.
robert.siegel@purchase.edu

Alan McIntyre Smith
Lecturer in Film
(part-time)
BA, University of Notre Dame.
alan.smith@purchase.edu | web.mac.com/durmast/

Chuck Workman
Visiting Associate Professor of Film

BA, Rutgers University; additional coursework at New York University and The Julliard School, and independent theatrical study with Harold Clurman and Stella Adler.
chuck.workman@purchase.edu | www.calliopefilms.com/company/bio.html

John Young
Lecturer in Screenwriting and Film
(part-time)
BFA, Purchase College.
john.young@purchase.edu

J.D. Zeik (part-time)
Assistant Professor of Screenwriting and Film (part-time)
BA, Purchase College.
john.zeik@purchase.edu

Contributing Faculty
(Film History, Theory, and Criticism)

Refer to Cinema Studies Faculty.

Faculty Emeriti

Miriam Arsham
Professor Emerita of Film

BA, Hunter College; BLA, Columbia University.

Jon Rubin
Associate Professor Emeritus of Film

BA, Yale University.

Updated July 17, 2014

Arrow up icon 


Updates
Please direct updates for this page to the managing editor in the Office of the Provost and Academic Affairs. Because internal and external links may change or expire from time to time, please report any changed or broken links to the managing editor as well. For individual faculty home pages, please refer to the Faculty Handbook.