Faculty: Graphic Design

School of Art+Design:
Graphic Design Faculty (Board of Study)


See Visual Arts (General), Foundation & MFA Faculty for related VIS courses.


Anthony Antonellis
Lecturer in Art+/design
(part-time)
BFA, Savannah College of Art and Design; MFA, Bauhaus-Universität Weimar, Germany.
anthony.antonellis@purchase.edu | anthonyantonellis.com

Carol Bankerd
Associate Professor of Art+Design

BFA, MFA, Yale University.
carol.bankerd@purchase.edu

Bill Deere
Associate Professor of Art+Design

Bachelor’s of Environmental Design, North Carolina State University; MFA, Cranbrook Academy of Art.
bill.deere@purchase.edu

Joel Evey
Lecturer in Art+Design
(part-time)
BFA, California Institute of the Arts.
joel.evey@purchase.edu | www.earsay.org

Warren Lehrer
Professor of Art+Design

BA, Queens College, City University of New York; MFA, Yale University.
warren.lehrer@purchase.edu | joelevey.com

Robin Lynch
Associate Professor of Art+Design

BFA, Howard University; MFA, Yale University.
robin.lynch@purchase.edu

James Mulligan
Lecturer in Art+Design
(part-time)
BFA, Pratt Institute.
james.mulligan@purchase.edu

Timothy Samara
Lecturer in Art+Design
(part-time)
BFA, University of the Arts.
timothy.samara@purchase.edu

Leonard Seastone
Assistant Professor of Art+Design
(part-time)
BA, Fairleigh Dickinson University; MFA, Purchase College.
leonard.seastone@purchase.edu

Patrick Seymour
Lecturer in Art+Design
(part-time)
BFA, Rhode Island School of Design.
patrick.seymour@purchase.edu | www.tsangseymour.com

Hakan Topal
Assistant Professor of New Media and Art+Design
School of Film and Media Studies
BS, MS, Middle East Technical University (Ankara); MA, PhD, New School for Social Research.
hakan.topal@purchase.edu | hakantopal.info

Jessica Wexler
Assistant Professor of Art+Design

BA, Haverford College; AAS, Parsons the New School for Design; MFA, California Institute of the Arts.
jessica.wexler@purchase.edu | www.greenblatt-wexler.com

Faculty Emeriti

Philip Zimmermann
Professor Emeritus of Art+Design

BFA, Cornell University; MFA, Visual Studies Workshop, SUNY Buffalo. Currently professor of art at the University of Arizona, Tucson.
philipzimmermann.blogspot.com

Updated Aug. 20, 2015

Arrow up icon 


Updates
Please direct updates for this page to the managing editor in the Office of the Provost and Academic Affairs. Because internal and external links may change or expire from time to time, please report any changed or broken links to the managing editor as well. For individual faculty home pages, please refer to the Faculty Handbook.