Faculty: Graphic Design

School of Art+Design:
Graphic Design Faculty (Board of Study)


See Visual Arts (General), Foundation & MFA Faculty for related VIS courses.


Carol Bankerd
Associate Professor of Art+Design
BFA, MFA, Yale University.
carol.bankerd@purchase.edu

Bill Deere
Associate Professor of Art+Design
Bachelor’s of Environmental Design, North Carolina State University; MFA, Cranbrook Academy of Art.
bill.deere@purchase.edu

Lynn Fleming
Lecturer in Art+/design
(part-time)
BA, Western Washington University; MFA, Cranbrook Academy of Art.
lynn.fleming@purchase.edu | www.lynnfleming.com

Sarah Lasley
Lecturer in Art+/design
(part-time)
BFA, University of Louisville; MFA, Yale University.
sarah.lasley@purchase.edu | www.sarahlasley.com

Warren Lehrer (on leave 2014–15)
Professor of Art+Design
BA, Queens College, City University of New York; MFA, Yale University.
warren.lehrer@purchase.edu | www.earsay.org

Robin Lynch
Associate Professor of Art+Design
BFA, Howard University; MFA, Yale University.
robin.lynch@purchase.edu

James Mulligan
Lecturer in Art+Design
(part-time)
BFA, Pratt Institute.
james.mulligan@purchase.edu

Timothy Samara
Lecturer in Art+Design
(part-time)
BFA, University of the Arts.
timothy.samara@purchase.edu

Leonard Seastone
Assistant Professor of Art+Design
(part-time)
BA, Fairleigh Dickinson University; MFA, Purchase College.
leonard.seastone@purchase.edu

Hakan Topal
Assistant Professor of New Media and Art+Design

School of Film and Media Studies
BS, MS, Middle East Technical University (Ankara); MA, PhD, New School for Social Research.
hakan.topal@purchase.edu | hakantopal.info

Jessica Wexler
Assistant Professor of Art+Design

BA, Haverford College; AAS, Parsons the New School for Design; MFA, California Institute of the Arts.
jessica.wexler@purchase.edu | www.greenblatt-wexler.com

Faculty Emeriti

Philip Zimmermann
Professor Emeritus of Art+Design

BFA, Cornell University; MFA, Visual Studies Workshop, SUNY Buffalo. Currently professor of art at the University of Arizona, Tucson.
philipzimmermann.blogspot.com

Updated Jan. 21, 2014

Arrow up icon 


Updates
Please direct updates for this page to the managing editor in the Office of the Provost and Academic Affairs. Because internal and external links may change or expire from time to time, please report any changed or broken links to the managing editor as well. For individual faculty home pages, please refer to the Faculty Handbook.