School of Film and Media Studies:
Cinema Studies Faculty (Board of Study)

Tara Bayat
Lecturer in Cinema Studies
(part-time)
BFA, Purchase College.
tara.bayat@purchase.edu

Michael Cramer
Visiting Assistant Professor of Cinema Studies

BA, Columbia University; MA, PhD, Yale University.
michael.cramer@purchase.edu

Eric Hahn
Lecturer in Cinema Studies
(part-time)
BA, Purchase College.
eric.hahn@purchase.edu

Andrew Jupin
Lecturer in Cinema Studies
(part-time Fall 2014)
BA, Purchase College.
andrew.jupin@purchase.edu

Anne M. Kern
Associate Professor of Cinema Studies

BA, University of Wisconsin, Madison; MA, University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee; MPhil, PhD, Yale University.
anne.kern@purchase.edu

Jeff Scheible
Assistant Professor of Cinema Studies

BA, Swarthmore College; MA, PhD, University of California, Santa Barbara.
jeffrey.scheible@purchase.edu

David Schwartz
Lecturer in Cinema Studies
(part-time Fall 2014)
BFA, Purchase College.
david.schwartz

Michelle Stewart
Associate Professor of Cinema Studies

and Chair, School of Film and Media Studies
BA, Stanford University; MA, PhD, University of Minnesota.
michelle.stewart@purchase.edu

Gregory Taylor
Professor of Cinema Studies
and
Director, Conservatory of Theatre Arts
BA, University of Toronto; MA, PhD, University of Wisconsin, Madison.
gregory.taylor@purchase.edu

Sean Weiner
Lecturer in Cinema Studies
(part-time)
BA, Purchase College; MFA, Hunter College, City University of New York.
sean.weiner@purchase.edu

Agustin Zarzosa (on leave 2014–15)
Associate Professor of Cinema Studies
BA, Universidad Iberoamericana; MA, New York University; PhD, University of California, Los Angeles.
agustin.zarzosa@purchase.edu

Contributing Faculty

Paul Halperin: History (School of Humanities)
Casey Haskins: Philosophy (School of Humanities)
Elise Lemire: Literature (School of Humanities)
Screenwriting Faculty

Updated Aug. 18, 2014

Arrow up icon 


Updates
Please direct updates for this page to the managing editor in the Office of the Provost and Academic Affairs. Because internal and external links may change or expire from time to time, please report any changed or broken links to the managing editor as well. For individual faculty home pages, please refer to the Faculty Handbook.