School of Film and Media Studies:
Cinema Studies Faculty (Board of Study)

Tara Bayat
Lecturer in Cinema Studies
(part-time)
BFA, Purchase College.
tara.bayat@purchase.edu

Eric Hahn
Lecturer in Cinema Studies
(part-time)
BA, Purchase College.
eric.hahn@purchase.edu

Julia Heim
Lecturer in Cinema Studies
(part-time)
BA, Binghamton University, State University of New York; MA, Middlebury College; PhD, Graduate Center, City University of New York.
julia.heim@purchase.edu

Anne M. Kern
Associate Professor of Cinema Studies

BA, University of Wisconsin, Madison; MA, University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee; MPhil, PhD, Yale University.
anne.kern@purchase.edu

Jeff Scheible
Assistant Professor of Cinema Studies

BA, Swarthmore College; MA, PhD, University of California, Santa Barbara.
jeffrey.scheible@purchase.edu | purchase.academia.edu/JeffScheible

David Schwartz
Lecturer in Cinema Studies
(part-time)
BFA, Purchase College.
david.schwartz

Michelle Stewart
Associate Professor of Cinema Studies

and Chair, School of Film and Media Studies
BA, Stanford University; MA, PhD, University of Minnesota.
michelle.stewart@purchase.edu

Gregory Taylor
Professor of Cinema Studies
and
Director, Conservatory of Theatre Arts
BA, University of Toronto; MA, PhD, University of Wisconsin, Madison.
gregory.taylor@purchase.edu

Keith Uhlich
Lecturer in Cinema Studies
(part-time)
BA, New York University.
keith.uhlich@purchase.edu

Agustin Zarzosa (on leave 2014–15)
Associate Professor of Cinema Studies
BA, Universidad Iberoamericana; MA, New York University; PhD, University of California, Los Angeles.
agustin.zarzosa@purchase.edu

Contributing Faculty

Paul Halperin: History (School of Humanities)
Casey Haskins: Philosophy (School of Humanities)
Elise Lemire: Literature (School of Humanities)
Sara Magenheimer: New Media
Shaka McGlotten: Media, Society, and the Arts
Jared Russell: Philosophy (School of Humanities)
Alan McIntyre Smith: Film
Screenwriting Faculty

Updated April 28, 2015

Arrow up icon 


Updates
Please direct updates for this page to the managing editor in the Office of the Provost and Academic Affairs. Because internal and external links may change or expire from time to time, please report any changed or broken links to the managing editor as well. For individual faculty home pages, please refer to the Faculty Handbook.