Faculty: Acting

Conservatory of Theatre Arts:
Acting Faculty (Board of Study)

David Bassuk
Professor of Acting

BA, Purchase College; MFA, Southern Methodist University.
david.bassuk@purchase.edu

Philip Carlson
Lecturer in Acting
(part-time)
philip.carlson@purchase.edu

Akil Davis
Lecturer in Acting
(part-time)
BA, New York University.
michael-a.davis@purchase.edu

Jill Echo
Lecturer in Acting
(part-time)
BFA, MFA, Purchase College.
jill.echo@purchase.edu

Ginger Eckert
Lecturer in Acting
(part-time)
BA, American University; MFA, Brown University.
virginia.eckert@purchase.edu

David Gideon
Lecturer in Acting
(part-time)
BA, Franklin & Marshall College; studied with Lee Strasberg for 11 years.

A. Dean Irby
Associate Professor of Acting

BA, Dillard University; MFA, New York University.
dean.irby@purchase.edu

Trey Lyford
Lecturer in Acting
(part-time)
BA, Vassar College; MFA, University of California, San Diego.
trey.lyford@purchase.edu

Christopher McCann
Lecturer in Acting
(part-time)
BFA, New York University.
christopher.mccann@purchase.edu

Scott McCrea
Lecturer in Acting
(part-time)
BA, Duke University; MFA, Columbia University.
scott.mccrea@purchase.edu

Pamela Prather
Assistant Professor of Acting

BA, University of New Mexico, Albuquerque; MFA, University of California, Los Angeles.
pamela.prather@purchase.edu | pamelaprather.com

Ronni Stewart
Associate Professor of Acting

BA, New York University.
ronni.stewart@purchase.edu

J. Allen Suddeth
Lecturer in Acting
(part-time)
BFA, Ohio University.
j-allen.suddeth@purchase.edu

Maggie Surovell
Lecturer in Acting
(part-time)
BA, Temple University; MFA, University of Georgia.
margret.surovell@purchase.edu

Charles Tuthill
Lecturer in Acting
(part-time)
BFA, New York University.
charles.tuthill@purchase.edu

Rosalyn Coleman Williams
Lecturer in Acting
(part-time)
BFA, Howard University; MFA, Yale School of Drama.
rosalyn.williams@purchase.edu

Faculty Emeriti

Leigh Dillon
Associate Professor Emerita of Theatre Arts (Acting)
BFA, Purchase College.

Lawrence Kornfeld
Professor Emeritus of Theatre Arts
(Acting)
BA, Adelphi University; graduate study, Brooklyn College, City University of New York. Professor of theatre arts, 1983–2004, and dean, Conservatory of Theatre Arts and Film, 1983–86.

Eulalie Noble
Associate Professor Emerita of Theatre Arts
(Acting)
Neighborhood Playhouse School of the Theatre and American Academy of Dramatic Arts, New York; studied with Sanford Meisner, Lee Strasberg, Elia Kazan, Robert Lewis, and Martha Graham.

Joseph Stockdale
Professor Emeritus of Theatre Arts
(Acting)
BA, Western Michigan University; MA, University of North Carolina; PhD, University of Denver. Founding dean of theatre arts at Purchase College.

Updated July 9, 2014

Arrow up icon 


Updates
Please direct updates for this page to the managing editor in the Office of the Provost and Academic Affairs. Because internal and external links may change or expire from time to time, please report any changed or broken links to the managing editor as well. For individual faculty home pages, please refer to the Faculty Handbook.