Faculty: Political Science

School of Natural and Social Sciences:
Political Science Faculty (Board of Study)

Shemeem Burney Abbas
Associate Professor of Political Science
MA, University of Leeds; MA, PhD, University of Texas, Austin.

Karen Baird (on leave Spring 2015–Fall 2015)
Associate Professor of Political Science and
Doris and Carl Kempner Distinguished Professor (2013–15)
BS, MA, PhD, University of Houston.

John Gitlitz
Associate Professor of Political Science

BA, Oberlin College; MA, PhD, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill.

Connie Lobur
Associate Professor of Political Science

BA, BS, Pennsylvania State University; MA, PhD, Rutgers University.

Peter Schwab
Professor of Political Science

BA, Fairleigh Dickinson University; MA, PhD, New School for Social Research. SUNY Chancellor’s Research Recognition Award.

Faculty Emeriti

Ina Schlesinger
Associate Professor Emerita of Political Science

BA, New York University; MA, University of Michigan; PhD, Columbia University.

Updated May 28, 2014

Arrow up icon 

Please direct updates for this page to the managing editor in the Office of the Provost and Academic Affairs. Because internal and external links may change or expire from time to time, please report any changed or broken links to the managing editor as well. For individual faculty home pages, please refer to the Faculty Handbook.