Faculty: New Media

School of Film and Media Studies:
New Media Faculty (Board of Study)

Michael Bell-Smith
Assistant Professor of New Media

BA, Brown University; MFA, Bard College.
michael.bell-smith@purchase.edu | michaelbellsmith.com

Tega Brain
Visiting Assistant Professor of New Media

BA, BE, University of New South Wales, Sydney; MA, Queensland University of Technology.
tega.brain@purchase.edu | www.tegabrain.com

Victoria Estok
Lecturer in New Media
(part-time)
BA, Goddard College; MFA, Transart Institute, University of Plymouth.
victoria.estok@purchase.edu | victoriaestok.com

Yong Hee Kim
Lecturer in New Media
(part-time)
BFA, MFA, Parsons the New School for Design.
yong.kim@purchase.edu | www.yongheekimphotographie.com

Steve Lambert
Associate Professor of New Media

BFA, San Francisco Art Institute; MFA, University of California, Davis.
steve.lambert@purchase.edu | visitsteve.com

Sara Magenheimer
Lecturer in New Media
(part-time)
BA, Tufts University; BFA, School of the Museum of Fine Arts; MFA, Bard College.
sara.magenheimer@purchase.edu | www.saramagenheimer.com

Joseph D. McKay
Assistant Professor of New Media

BFA, Nova Scotia College of Art & Design; MFA, University of California, Berkeley.
joseph.mckay@purchase.edu | joemckaystudio.com

Jeanine Meyer
Professor of Mathematics/Computer Science and New Media
School of Natural and Social Sciences
SB, University of Chicago; MA, Columbia University; PhD, New York University.
jeanine.meyer@purchase.edu

Nontsikelelo Mutiti
Assistant Professor of New Media

Diploma, Zimbabwe Institute of Digital Arts; MFA, Yale University.
nontsikelelo.mutiti@purchase.edu

Sarah Sharp
Lecturer in New Media
(part-time)
BA, Evergreen State College; MA, MFA, Purchase College.
sarah.sharp@purchase.edu | sarahgsharp.net

Brooke Singer
Associate Professor of New Media

BA, Wesleyan University; MFA, Carnegie Mellon University. SUNY Chancellor’s Award for Scholarly and Creative Activities.
brooke.singer@purchase.edu | www.bsing.net

Paul Thayer
Lecturer in New Media
(part-time)
BFA, Icelandic College of Art and Crafts (Reykjavik); MFA, Concordia University (Montreal).
paul.thayer@purchase.edu

Hakan Topal
Assistant Professor of New Media and Art+Design
BS, MS, Middle East Technical University (Ankara); MA, PhD, New School for Social Research.
hakan.topal@purchase.edu | hakantopal.info

Contributing Faculty

Kate Gilmore: Sculpture (School of Art+Design)
Elizabeth Guffey: Art History (School of Humanities)
Shaka McGlotten: Media, Society, and the Arts
Adam Resnick: Media, Society, and the Arts
Sarah Warren: Art History (School of Humanities)

Updated Aug. 29, 2014

Arrow up icon 


Updates
Please direct updates for this page to the managing editor in the Office of the Provost and Academic Affairs. Because internal and external links may change or expire from time to time, please report any changed or broken links to the managing editor as well. For individual faculty home pages, please refer to the Faculty Handbook.