Faculty: Media, Society, And The Arts

School of Film and Media Studies:
Media, Society, and the Arts Faculty
(Board of Study)

Amit Gilutz
Lecturer in Media, Society, and the Arts
(part-time, Spring 2016)
BM, Jerusalem Academy of Music and Dance; MFA, DMA, Cornell University.
amit.gilutz@purchase.edu

Julia Heim
Lecturer in Media, Society, and the Arts
(part-time, Fall 2015)
BA, Binghamton University, State University of New York; MA, Middlebury College; PhD, The Graduate Center, City University of New York.
julia.heim@purchase.edu

Mary Kosut
Associate Professor of Media, Society, and the Arts
BA, MA, University of New Orleans; PhD, New School for Social Research.
mary.kosut@purchase.edu

Shaka McGlotten
Associate Professor of Media, Society, and the Arts
BA, Grinnell College; PhD, University of Texas, Austin.
shaka.mcglotten@purchase.edu

Jason A. Pine (on leave Fall 2015)
Assistant Professor of Media, Society, and the Arts
BA, University of Chicago; MA, New School for Social Research; PhD, University of Texas, Austin.
jason.pine@purchase.edu

Lorraine Plourde (on leave Spring 2016)
Assistant Professor of Media, Society, and the Arts
BA, Hampshire College; MA, University of Washington; PhD, Columbia University.
lorraine.plourde@purchase.edu

Adam Resnick
Lecturer in Media, Society, and the Arts
(part-time)
BA, State University of New York, Stony Brook; MA, PhD, City University of New York Graduate Center.
adam.resnick@purchase.edu

Contributing Faculty

Michael Bell-Smith: New Media
Rudolf Gaudio: Anthropology (School of Natural and Social Sciences)
David Kim: Anthropology (School of Natural and Social Sciences)
Hakan Topal: New Media

Updated Aug. 6, 2015


Updates
Please direct updates for this page to the managing editor in the Office of the Provost and Academic Affairs. Because internal and external links may change or expire from time to time, please report any changed or broken links to the managing editor as well. For individual faculty home pages, please refer to the Faculty Handbook.