Conservatory of Theatre Arts / School of Film and Media Studies
Playwriting & Screenwriting Faculty (Board of Study)

Playwriting Faculty (Conservatory of Theatre Arts):

Christina Anderson
Visiting Assistant Professor of Playwriting
BA, Brown University; MFA, Yale School of Drama.
christina.anderson@purchase.edu | newdramatists.org/christina-anderson

Andy Bragen
Lecturer in Playwriting
(part-time)
BA, The Johns Hopkins University; MFA, Brown University.
andy.bragen@purchase.edu | www.andybragen.com

Devin Brain
Lecturer in Playwriting
(part-time)
BA, Kalamazoo College; MFA, Yale School of Drama.
devin.brain@purchase.edu

Anna Brenner
Lecturer in Playwriting
(part-time)
BA, University of Chicago; MFA, Columbia University.
anna.brenner@purchase.edu | www.annabrenner.com

Martyna Majok
Lecturer in Playwriting
(part-time)
BA, University of Chicago; MFA, Yale School of Drama.
martyna.majok@purchase.edu | www.martynamajok.com

Peggy Stafford
Lecturer in Playwriting
(part-time)
BA, Seattle University; MFA, Bennington College.
peggy.stafford@purchase.edu

Screenwriting Faculty (School of Film and Media Studies):

A. Dean Bell
Visiting Assistant Professor of Screenwriting

BFA, Purchase College.
dean.bell@purchase.edu | www.factoryfilmsnyc.com/Bios.html

Susan Kouguell
Lecturer in Screenwriting
(part-time)
BA, Purchase College.
susan.kouguell@purchase.edu | su-city-pictures.com

Eric Mandelbaum
Lecturer in Screenwriting
(part-time)
BFA, Purchase College.
eric.mandelbaum@purchase.edu

Edward Pomerantz
Associate Professor of Screenwriting
(part-time)
BA, City College of New York; MFA, Yale School of Drama.
edward.pomerantz@purchase.edu | www.edwardpomerantz.com

John Young
Lecturer in Screenwriting and Film
(part-time)
BFA, Purchase College.
john.young@purchase.edu | www.johngilbertyoung.com

J.D. Zeik
Assistant Professor of Screenwriting and Film
(part-time)
BA, Purchase College.
john.zeik@purchase.edu

Updated Sept. 29, 2014

Arrow up icon 


Updates
Please direct updates for this page to the managing editor in the Office of the Provost and Academic Affairs. Because internal and external links may change or expire from time to time, please report any changed or broken links to the managing editor as well. For individual faculty home pages, please refer to the Faculty Handbook.