School of Film and Media Studies:
Playwriting & Screenwriting Faculty (Board of Study)

Playwriting Faculty:

Christina Anderson
Assistant Professor of Playwriting
BA, Brown University; MFA, Yale School of Drama.
christina.anderson@purchase.edu | newdramatists.org/christina-anderson

Jeff Augustin
Lecturer in Playwriting
(part-time)
BA, Boston College; MFA, University of California, San Diego.
jeff.augustin@purchase.edu | www.jeffaugustin.com

Anna Brenner
Lecturer in Playwriting
(part-time)
BA, University of Chicago; MFA, Columbia University.
anna.brenner@purchase.edu | www.annabrenner.com

Basil Kreimendahl
Lecturer in Playwriting
(part-time)
BA, University of Tampa; MFA, University of Iowa.
basil.kreimendahl@purchase.edu | newdramatists.org/basil-kreimendahl

Martyna Majok
Lecturer in Playwriting
(part-time)
BA, University of Chicago; MFA, Yale School of Drama.
martyna.majok@purchase.edu | www.martynamajok.com

A. Rey Pamatmat
Lecturer in Playwriting
(part-time)
BFA, New York University; MFA, Yale School of Drama.
pamatmat@purchase.edu | areypamatmat.wordpress.com

Peggy Stafford
Lecturer in Playwriting
(part-time)
BA, Seattle University; MFA, Bennington College.
margaret.stafford@purchase.edu | pegstafford.wordpress.com

Susan Soon He Stanton
Lecturer in Playwriting
(part-time)
BFA, New York University; MFA, Yale School of Drama.
susan.stanton@purchase.edu | susanstanton.wordpress.com

Ariel Stess
Lecturer in Playwriting
(part-time)
BA, Bard College; MFA, Brooklyn College, City University of New York.
ariel.stess@purchase.edu | arielstess.wordpress.com

Jennifer Wineman
Lecturer in Playwriting
(part-time)
BA, Vassar College; MFA, Yale School of Drama.
jennifer.wineman@purchase.edu

Screenwriting Faculty:

A. Dean Bell
Visiting Assistant Professor of Screenwriting

BFA, Purchase College.
dean.bell@purchase.edu | www.factoryfilmsnyc.com/Bios.html

Susan Kouguell
Lecturer in Screenwriting
(part-time)
BA, Purchase College.
susan.kouguell@purchase.edu | su-city-pictures.com

Eric Mandelbaum
Lecturer in Screenwriting (part-time)
BFA, Purchase College.
eric.mandelbaum@purchase.edu

Edward Pomerantz
Associate Professor of Screenwriting
(part-time)
BA, City College of New York; MFA, Yale School of Drama.
edward.pomerantz@purchase.edu | www.edwardpomerantz.com

John Young
Lecturer in Screenwriting and Film
(part-time)
BFA, Purchase College.
john.young@purchase.edu | www.johngilbertyoung.com

J.D. Zeik
Assistant Professor of Screenwriting and Film (part-time)
BA, Purchase College.
john.zeik@purchase.edu

Contributing Faculty

Lenora Champagne: Theatre and Performance (Conservatory of Theatre Arts)

Updated May 9, 2016

Arrow up icon 


Updates
Please direct updates for this page to the managing editor in the Office of the Provost and Academic Affairs. Because internal and external links may change or expire from time to time, please report any changed or broken links to the managing editor as well. For individual faculty home pages, please refer to the Faculty Handbook.