Faculty: DRAMA STUDIES/
THEATRE & PERFORMANCE

Conservatory of Theatre Arts:
Theatre and Performance Faculty (Board of Study)

Yuval Boim
Lecturer in Theatre and Performance
(part-time)
BFA, Boston University; MFA, London International School of Performing Arts/Naropa University.
yuval.boim@purchase.edu | yuvalboim.com

Lenora Champagne
Professor of Theatre and Performance
BA, Louisiana State University; MA, PhD, New York University. SUNY Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Scholarship and Creative Activities.
lenora.champagne@purchase.edu

Christen Clifford
Lecturer in Theatre and Performance
(part-time)
BFA, New York University; MFA, New School.
christen.clifford@purchase.edu

Jessica D’Aloisio
Lecturer in Theatre and Performance
(part-time)
BFA, Purchase College.
jessica.daloisio@purchase.edu

Rachel Dickstein
Visiting Assistant Professor of Theatre and Performance

BA, Yale University.
rachel.dickstein@purchase.edu | ripetime.org/rachel-dickstein

Cobina Gillitt
Assistant Professor of Theatre and Performance
BA, Wesleyan University; MA, PhD, New York University.
cobina.gillitt@purchase.edu

Lenka Pichlíková
Visiting Assistant Professor of Theatre and Performance

MA, University of Texas, Dallas; MFA, Academy of Dramatic Arts, Charles University (Prague); Advanced Master Artist, Czech Republic.
lenka.pichlikova@purchase.edu | www.lenkashows.com

Liz Prince
Lecturer in Theatre and Performance
(part-time)
BA, Bard College.
liz.prince@purchase.edu

Rina Saltzman
Lecturer in Theatre and Performance
(part-time)
BA, Rutgers University; MA, New York University.
rina.saltzman@purchase.edu

Jordan Schildcrout (on leave Fall 2014)
Assistant Professor of Theatre and Performance
BA, Yale University; PhD, The Graduate Center, City University of New York.
jordan.schildcrout@purchase.edu

Peter Sprague
Lecturer in Theatre and Performance
(part-time)
BA, Pomona College; MFA, Southern Methodist University.
peter.sprague@purchase.edu

Meghan VonVett
Lecturer in Theatre and Performance
(part-time)
BFA, Purchase College.
meghan.von-vett@purchase.edu

Gary Waller: Refer to Literature faculty (School of Humanities).

Constance Zaytoun
Lecturer in Theatre and Performance
(part-time)
BA, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill; MA, New York University; PhD, City University of New York Graduate Center.
peter.sprague@purchase.edu

Contributing Faculty (Acting Faculty)

David Bassuk
Jill Echo
Trey Lyford
Pamela Prather
Ronnie Stewart
Maggie Surovell

Faculty Emeriti

Kay Ellen Capo
Associate Professor Emerita of Literature and Theatre and Performance

BA, LeMoyne College; MA, PhD, Northwestern University.

Julius Novick
Professor Emeritus of Literature and Drama Studies

School of Humanities
BA, Harvard University; DFA, Yale University.

Gregorio Rosenblum
Associate Professor Emeritus of Spanish and Drama Studies

School of Humanities
BA, University of Chile; MFA, Karlova University of Prague.

Philippa Wehle
Professor Emerita of French, Drama Studies, and Literature

School of Humanities
BA, Bucknell University; MA, Middlebury College; PhD, Columbia University. SUNY Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Teaching.

Updated June 9, 2014

Arrow up icon 


Updates
Please direct updates for this page to the managing editor in the Office of the Provost and Academic Affairs. Because internal and external links may change or expire from time to time, please report any changed or broken links to the managing editor as well. For individual faculty home pages, please refer to the Faculty Handbook.