Conservatory of Theatre Arts:
Theatre Design/Technology Faculty (Board of Study)

Evan Adamson
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BFA, Purchase College.
evan.adamson@purchase.edu | www.evanadamson.com

Andrea Anthony
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BS, Marymount College.
andrea.anthony@purchase.edu

Joel Brandwine
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BFA, Boston University.
joel.brandwine@purchase.edu

Tracy Christensen
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BS, Northwestern University; MFA, Rutgers University.
tracy.christensen@purchase.edu | www.tracychristensen.com

Lynda Erbs
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BA, Skidmore College.
lynda.erbs@purchase.edu

Murielle Etienne
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
murielle.etienne@purchase.edu

Robert Etter
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BFA, Pennsylvania State University.
robert.etter@purchase.edu

Maruti Evans
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BFA, University of Miami.
maruti.evans@purchase.edu | marutievansdesigns.com

Joseph Forbes
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BFA, University of North Carolina, Greensboro; studied with Lester Polokov in New York.
joseph.forbes@purchase.edu | www.scenicartstudios.com

David Grill
Associate Professor of Theatre Design/Technology

BFA, Purchase College.
david.grill@purchase.edu

Judi Guralnick
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BA, MA, University of Maryland.
judi.guralnick@purchase.edu

Andy Hall
Assistant Professor of Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BA, University of Minnesota; MFA, New York University.
andy.hall@purchase.edu

Dan Hanessian
Associate Professor of Theatre Design/Technology

BA, St. Mary’s College of Maryland; MFA, Purchase College.
dan.hanessian@purchase.edu

Alison Hublard Hershman
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BFA, Purchase College.
alison.hublard@purchase.edu

Dan Hoffman
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BFA, Carnegie Mellon University.
dan.hoffman@purchase.edu

Leah Kaliszewski
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BFA, BAA, Central Michigan University.
leah.kaliszweski@purchase.edu

Dane Laffrey
Visiting Assistant Professor of Theatre Design/Technology

BFA, National Institute of Dramatic Art.
dane.laffrey@purchase.edu | www.danelaffrey.com

Arnold Levine
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BFA, MFA, Carnegie Mellon University.
arnold.levine@purchase.edu

Tony Magner
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BA, University of Massachusetts, Amherst.
tony.magner@purchase.edu

Ina Mayhew
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BFA, Purchase College.
ina.mayhew@purchase.edu

Gene O’Donovan
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
gene.odonovan@purchase.edu

Hochi Ortega-Asiatico
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BA, Parsons School of Design.
jose.ortegaasiatico@purchase.edu

Atkin Pace
Assistant Professor of Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BFA, University of Utah; MFA, Yale School of Drama.
atkin.pace@purchase.edu

Nancy Palmatier
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology (part-time)
(part-time)
BA, State University of New York, Geneseo; MFA, Carnegie Mellon University.
nancy.palmatier@purchase.edu

Dennis Parichy
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BS. Northwestern University.
dennis.parichy@purchase.edu

Kyle Pickles
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BS, Santa Clara University; MA, New York University.
kyle.pickles@purchase.edu

Jesse Edward Poleshuck
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BFA, Purchase College.
jesse.poleshuck@purchase.edu

Susan Sampliner
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BA, Brown University; Arts Management Certificate, Purchase College.
susan.sampliner@purchase.edu

Jennifer Lazar Santilli
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BFA, Rutgers University.
jennifer.santilli@purchase.edu

Jennifer Schriever
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BFA, Purchase College.
jennifer.schriever@purchase.edu

Matthew Stern
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BA, University of California, San Diego.
matthew.stern@purchase.edu

Tom Sullivan
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology (part-time)
BA, SUNY Albany; MFA, Yale School of Drama.
tom.sullivan@purchase.edu

Mark Viola
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BFA, Purchase College.
mark.viola@purchase.edu | www.showfab.com

Lori R. Wekselblatt
Assistant Professor of Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BA, Indiana University; MS, Baruch College, City University of New York.
lori.wekselblatt@purchase.edu

Thom Widmann
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BFA, Purchase College.
thomas.widmann@purchase.edu

Grant Wilcoxen
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BFA, Purchase College.
grant.wilcoxen@purchase.edu | gwilcoxen.com

Anita Yavich
Associate Professor of Theatre Design/Technology

BA, University of California, Santa Barbara; MFA, Yale School of Drama.
anita.yavich@purchase.edu

Joshua Zangen
Lecturer in Theatre Design/Technology
(part-time)
BFA, Purchase College.
joshua.zangen@purchase.edu

Contributing Faculty (Acting Faculty)

A. Dean Irby
J. Allen Suddeth

Faculty Emeriti

Michael J. Cesario
Associate Professor Emeritus of Theatre Design/Technology

BFA, University of Wisconsin; MFA, Ohio University. Former chair of the theatre design/technology program.

Lana Fritz
Assistant Professor Emerita of Theatre Design/Technology

BFA, MFA, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill.

Elaine Galen
Associate Professor Emerita of Theatre Design/Technology

BA, University of Pennsylvania; graduate study, Philadelphia College of Art; advanced studies, Art Students’ League of New York and Grande Chaumiere, Paris.

Hal Tiné
Associate Professor Emeritus of Theatre Design/Technology

BFA and graduate study, Carnegie Mellon University.

Updated June 29, 2016

Arrow up icon 


Updates
Please direct updates for this page to the managing editor in the Office of the Provost and Academic Affairs. Because internal and external links may change or expire from time to time, please report any changed or broken links to the managing editor as well. For individual faculty home pages, please refer to the Faculty Handbook.


The Theatre Design/Technology BFA Program

Faculty Highlights:


Faculty by Area of Study

Campus Directory
Search for faculty by name or by school or conservatory.

Faculty Coordinators
(Boards of study, academic programs and initiatives)

Faculty Emeriti

Distinguished Professors & Chancellor’s Awards for Excellence (1974–Present)