Conservatory of Music: Voice/Opera Studies
Faculty & Visiting Affiliate Artists

Head: Jacque Trussel

Thomas Baird
Lecturer in Music (part-time)
BA, Empire State College, State University of New York.
thomas.baird@purchase.edu

Steven Fox
Lecturer in Music
(part-time), Choir Director
BA, Dartmouth College; MM, Royal Academy of Music.
steven.fox@purchase.edu | www.clarionsociety.org

Derek Greten-Harrison
Visiting Affiliate Artist
(part-time)
BM, Manhattan School of Music; MM, Purchase College.
d.greten-harrison@purchase.edu

Bonnie Hamilton
Assistant Professor of Music (part-time)
BA, Florida State University.
bonnie.hamilton@purchase.edu

Joan Krueger
Assistant Professor of Music (part-time)
BM, Michigan State University; MM, University of Michigan.
joan.krueger@purchase.edu | joankrueger.com

Hugh Murphy
Associate Professor of Music
BM, MM, Peabody Conservatory of Music, Johns Hopkins University.
hugh.murphy@purchase.edu

Sherry Overholt
Assistant Professor of Music (part-time)
BM, University of Miami; MM, MMA, DMA, Yale University.
sherry.overholt@purchase.edu | www.overholtandvelta.com

Kaori Sato
Assistant Professor of Music (part-time)
BM, Miyagi Gakuin College (Japan); MM, Mannes College of Music.
kaori.sato@purchase.edu

Jacque Trussel
Professor of Music
BS, MM, Ball State University.
jacque.trussel@purchase.edu

Faculty Emeriti

Dennis Helmrich
Assistant Professor Emeritus of Music

BM, MM, Yale University.

David Ostwald
Assistant Professor Emeritus of Music

BA, Reed College; MFA, PhD, Carnegie Mellon University.
davidostwald.com

Updated July 25, 2014


Updates
Please direct updates for this page to the managing editor in the Office of the Provost and Academic Affairs. Because internal and external links may change or expire from time to time, please report any changed or broken links to the managing editor as well. For individual faculty home pages, please refer to the Faculty Handbook.