Parents   |   Community   |   Current Students   |   Faculty & Staff  
Office of the Provost
& Academic Affairs

Provost’s Meeting Groups

Academic Affairs Staff

Assessment &
Major Program Reviews

Development & Revision

Faculty Awards

Faculty Resources
& Forms

Initiatives &
Task Force Reports

Notes From the Provost

Home / Office of the Provost & Academic Affairs / Faculty Awards

Provost Banner

Emily and Eugene Grant Faculty Award


Application deadline: February 10, 2016

Thanks to the generosity of Emily and Eugene Grant, Purchase College is pleased to announce the 2015–16 Emily and Eugene Grant Faculty Award. The recipient will receive $2,500 to subsidize research, performances, exhibitions, conferences, travel, and/or recital expenses.


Please assemble all materials and submit them together electronically to the chair or director of your school or conservatory; incomplete applications cannot be accepted. Each application should contain:

  1. a current curriculum vitae
  2. a maximum two-to-three page description of the proposed project, including a statement of its significance to the individual’s professional development and role in the college (to be signed by the chair/director). The anticipated results of the project should be clearly defined, with a discussion of their scholarly, artistic, and/or pedagogical importance. A timetable of activities and any other appropriate documentation should be attached.
    Please note: The Faculty Professional Standards and Awards Committee requires that nominees’ rank, tenure, and full-time or part-time status be indicated on all applications.

Chairs and directors should:

  1. verify the applicant’s eligibility and status (tenure-track or tenured full-time faculty)
  2. indicate their support on the description of the proposed project
  3. send the amended application, as an attached file, to in the Office of the Provost and Academic Affairs no later than February 10, 2016.

Selection process

  1. Finalists for the award are chosen competitively by the Faculty Professional Standards and Awards Committee. The panel represents a range of disciplines, reflective of the total curriculum of Purchase College.
  2. From the finalists submitted by the faculty referees, the provost will select the winners and announce them to the campus.

Updated Mar. 22, 2016

Arrow up icon 

Faculty Awards (main)

Emily and Eugene Grant
Faculty Award Recipients

Congratulations to the 2015–16 Emily and Eugene Grant
Faculty Award recipient!

Rob Swainston