Group Visits


Thank you for your interest in bringing prospective students to Purchase College. For groups of 10 or more students representing an educational institution or community agency, we are happy to make arrangements to provide a tour and information session outside of our regularly scheduled events.  Dates previously listed that no longer appear below are no longer available. 

Available Dates

Tuesday, February 2, 2016
Thursday, February 4, 2016
Tuesday, February 9, 2016
Thursday, February 11, 2016
Tuesday, February 23, 2016
Thursday, February 25, 2016
Tuesday, March 1, 2016
Tuesday, March 8, 2016
Tuesday, March 15, 2016
Thursday, March 17, 2016
Tuesday, March 29, 2016
Thursday, March 31, 2016
Tuesday, April 5, 2016
Thursday, April 7, 2016
Tuesday, April 12, 2016
Tuesday, April 19, 2016
Thursday, April 21, 2016

Before you submit your request, please note the following:

-Group visits available during the academic year (September - May) on select Tuesdays and Thursdays at 10:00 AM.

-Presentations generally run 45 minutes and tours generally run 75 minutes.

-Organizations must provide 1 chaperone for every 10 students.
       • Maximum group size: 60 students
       • Minimum grade level: 10th grade

-Groups are expected to provide their own transportation to and from campus on the day of their visit. Public transportation options are available and will be discussed once your group is confirmed.

-Groups may eat in one of our dining facilities on campus. Please indicate interest on your request form; details will follow once confirmed.

-Due to significant demand, we are unable to accommodate all requests. Visits are not granted on a first come first serve basis, but rather on best match between Purchase College and requesting institution. Applications from all groups are welcome, however, priority is given to Community Based Organizations.

The Campus Visit Request & Code of Conduct Form

This form must be submitted at least 4 weeks in advance of requested date via email: Requests are reviewed weekly and a response will generally be given within 10 business days of submission. The form is available in the following formats:

PDF: Group Visit Request Form & Code of Conduct

Word: Group Visit Request Form & Code of Conduct

Once Visit is Approved:

Print and have each student fill out the Campus Visit Inquiry Card. All forms need to be submitted to the Admissions receptionist on the day of your visit. The form is available in the following formats:

PDF: Group Visit Inquiry Form

Word: Group Visit Inquiry Form



Students interested in Purchase College who are unable to make the trip to our campus can meet with a counselor right in New York City. Join us for Meet & Greet sessions at the SUNY Center for Student Recruitment. Be sure to take advantage of this convenient opportunity.  Space is limited so register early!

** NOTE:  Search by ‘Meet and Greet – SUNY Center for Student Recruitment’


Last Updated on 7/31/2015


Nominate a student today!