School of Natural & Social Sciences
School of Natural & Social Sciences

Faculty

Natural Sciences Social Sciences Interdisciplinary
Biology Anthropology Gender Studies
Biochemistry and
Chemistry
Economics Latin American Studies
Environmental Studies Political Science  
Mathematics / Computer Science Sociology  
Physics    
Psychology    

Faculty Board-of-Study Coordinators

Faculty Emeriti


Administration and Staff

Main Office:
Natural Sciences Building, Room 2065
Tel.: (914) 251-6631
Fax: (914) 251-6635
sciences@purchase.edu

Linda Bastone, PhD
Chair, School of Natural and Social Sciences
Linda.Bastone@purchase.edu
Tel. (914) 251-6634

Fern Becker
Assistant to the Chair
Fern.Becker@purchase.edu
Tel. (914) 251-6632

Silke Vigue
Administrative Assistant
Silke-k.Vigue@purchase.edu
Tel. (914) 251-6631


Gorton Carruth
Assistant Dean, School of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Manager, School of Natural and Social Sciences

Gorton.Carruth@purchase.edu
Tel. (914) 251-6637 | Fax (914) 251-6635
Natural Sciences Building, Room 0012

Vladimir Orlov
Scientific Instrument Engineer
and Natural Sciences Building Manager
vladimir.orlov@purchase.edu
Tel. (914) 251-6746 | Fax (914) 251-6635
Natural Sciences Building, Room 1018

Ryuuichi Uehara
Chemistry Instructional Support Specialist
Ryuuichi.Uehara@purchase.edu
Tel. (914) 251-6686 | Fax (914) 251-6635
Natural Sciences Building, Room 3026

Sabina DeRicco
Biology Instructional Support Specialist
Sabina.Dericco@purchase.edu
Tel. (914) 251-6672 | Fax (914) 251-6635
Natural Sciences Building, Room 2013

Meredith Shields
Science Support Associate
Meredith.Shields@purchase.edu
Tel. (914) 251-6745 | Fax (914) 251-6635
Natural Sciences Building, Room 0021

Christina Williams
Science Stockroom Technician
Christina.Williams@purchase.edu
Tel. (914) 251-6740 | Fax (914) 251-6635
Natural Sciences Building, Room 0022


To contact a faculty member: Go to the Campus Directory for phone extensions and email addresses.


Faculty News
Visit Faculty/Staff Footnotes and Campus News for information on recent faculty awards, publications, and other professional activities.


Check out our faculty’s recent books!