Academics

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player


school of film & media studies

School of Film and Media Studies

Film and Media Studies Faculty

Cinema Studies
Film
Media, Society and the Arts
New Media
Playwriting and Screenwriting

Interdisciplinary:
Gender Studies
Global Black Studies
Latin American Studies

Faculty Coordinators

Faculty Emeriti


Administration and Staff

Main Office:
Music Building, Room 0064
Tel: (914) 251-6860

Agustin Zarzosa, PhD
Interim Chair, School of Film and Media Studies
Music Building, Room 0062
agustin.zarzosa@purchase.edu

Martha McCarthy-Falk, Program Coordinator
Music Building, Room 0064
Tel: (914) 251-4460
martha.mccfalk@purchase.edu

Lorraine Miller, Administrative Assistant
Music Building, Room 0064
Tel: (914) 251-6860
lorraine.miller@purchase.edu

Andrew Fetherman, Staff Assistant
Music Building, Room 0001
Tel: (914) 251-6865
andrew.fetherman@purchase.edu

Lucas Francy, Film Store Manager
Film Store: Music Building, Room 0001
Tel: (914) 251-6865
lucas.francy@purchase.edu

Nancy Kane, Production Services
Library, Room 0008H
Tel: (914) 251-6440
nancy.kane@purchase.edu

Daniel Kang, Film Equipment Manager
Film Store: Music Building, Room 0001
Tel: (914) 251-6865
daniel.kang@purchase.edu

Paul Thayer, New Media Technician
Natural Sciences Building, Room 1011
Tel: (914) 251-6649
paul.thayer@purchase.edu

 


To contact a faculty member: Go to the Campus Directory for phone extensions and email addresses.


Faculty News
Visit Faculty/Staff Footnotes and Campus News for information on recent faculty awards, publications, films, and other professional activities.


Check out our faculty’s recent books, exhibitions, and films!