Conservatory of Music: Studio Composition
Faculty & Visiting Affiliate Artists

Head: Jakub Ciupiński

Allyson Bellink
Associate Professor of Music
BM, Manhattan School of Music; MM, Purchase College.

Jakub Ciupiński
Assistant Professor of Music

MA, Academy of Music in Kraków (Poland); MM, The Juilliard School. |

Annmarie Gatti
Lecturer in Music
BA, City College, City University of New York.

Rebecca Haviland
Lecturer in Music
MusB, Purchase College. |

Ryan Homsey
Lecturer in Music (part-time)
MusB, Purchase College; MM, New York University. |

Ted Piltzecker
Associate Professor of Music
BM, Eastman School of Music, University of Rochester; MM, Manhattan School of Music. |

Darren Solomon
Visiting Affiliate Artist
BA, New York University. |

Carl Sturken
Lecturer in Music
BA, Wesleyan University.

Joel Thome
Associate Professor of Music (part-time)
BA, Eastman School of Music, University of Rochester; MA, University of Pennsylvania; Certificate, Ecole Internationale for Music and Dance (France); studied with Pierre Boulez at Concours Internationale (Switzerland). |

Faculty Emeriti

James McElwaine
Professor Emeritus of Music
BM, University of North Texas; MM, Yale University. SUNY Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Faculty Service. Founding director of the studio composition program.

Updated Jan. 12, 2015

Arrow up icon 

Please direct updates for this page to the managing editor in the Office of the Provost and Academic Affairs. Because internal and external links may change or expire from time to time, please report any changed or broken links to the managing editor as well. For individual faculty home pages, please refer to the Faculty Handbook.