School of Natural and Social Sciences:
Mathematics/Computer Science Faculty (Board of Study)

Norman Canfield
Lecturer in Mathematics
(part-time)
AB, Wabash College; PhD, University of Tennessee, Knoxville.
norman.canfield@purchase.edu

William H. Flank
Lecturer in Mathematics/Computer Science
(part-time)
AB, Temple University; PhD, University of Delaware.
william.flank@purchase.edu

Barbara E. McMullen
Lecturer in Mathematics
(part-time)
BS, Pennsylvania State University; MPA, New York University.
barbara.mcmullen@purchase.edu

John F. McMullen
Lecturer in Mathematics
(part-time)
MSCS, MPA, Marist College.
john.mcmullen@purchase.edu

Jeanine Meyer
Professor of Mathematics/Computer Science and New Media
SB, University of Chicago; MA, Columbia University; PhD, New York University.
jeanine.meyer@purchase.edu

Kenneth Schoeller
Lecturer in Mathematics
(part-time)
BA, Purchase College, MST, Pace University.
kenneth.schoeller@purchase.edu

Irina Shablinsky
Lecturer in Mathematics/Computer Science

MS, PhD, St. Petersburg State University (Russia); MS, Columbia University Graduate School of Arts and Sciences.
irina.shablinsky@purchase.edu

Knarik Tunyan
Visiting Assistant Professor of Mathematics/Computer Science

MS, Yerevan State University (Armenia); PhD (Doctor of Technology), Tampere University of Technology (Finland).
knarik.tunyan@purchase.edu

Research Faculty

Joel Tenenbaum
Research Professor and
Professor Emeritus of Physics and Scientific Computing

BS, California Institute of Technology; MA, PhD, Harvard University. SUNY Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Teaching.
joel.tenenbaum@purchase.edu

Faculty Emeriti

James Currin
Associate Professor Emeritus of Physics

BA, BS, University of Oklahoma; PhD, Stanford University.

Mekala Reddi
Associate Professor Emeritus of Mathematics

BS, MS, Andhra University (India); MS, PhD, New York University.

Joel Tenenbaum
See listing above under Research Faculty.

Updated Oct. 29, 2014

Arrow up icon 


Updates
Please direct updates for this page to the managing editor in the Office of the Provost and Academic Affairs. Because internal and external links may change or expire from time to time, please report any changed or broken links to the managing editor as well. For individual faculty home pages, please refer to the Faculty Handbook.