faculty: library

Library Faculty

Patrick F. Callahan
Director, Purchase College Library; Librarian

BA, College of William and Mary; MA, Ball State University; MLS, Indiana University.
patrick.callahan@purchase.edu

Emily Carlin
Reference, Outreach, and Instruction Librarian (Senior Assistant Librarian)

BA, Smith College; MA, Indiana University; MA, University of Missouri.
emily.carlin@purchase.edu

Kimberly Detterbeck
Art Librarian (Senior Assistant Librarian)
BA, Rutgers University; MA, Syracuse University; MLIS, University of Maryland.
kimberly.detterbeck@purchase.edu

Darcy Gervasio
Head of Reference Services; Reference and Instruction Librarian (Senior Assistant Librarian)
BA, Oberlin College; MLIS, University of Wisconsin, Madison.
darcy.gervasio@purchase.edu

Keith Landa
Director of Instructional Technology (Associate Librarian)
BS, Iowa State University; MS, University of California, San Diego; PhD, University of Michigan.
keith.landa@purchase.edu

Susanne Markgren
Digital Services Librarian (Senior Assistant Librarian)
BA, University of Wisconsin, Eau Claire; MLIS, University of Texas, Austin.
susanne.markgren@purchase.edu

Carrie Marten
Resource Sharing Librarian (Associate Librarian)

BA, University of Connecticut; MA, University of Rhode Island; MLIS, Simmons College. SUNY Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Librarianship.
carrie.marten@purchase.edu

Rebecca Oling
Coordinator of Instruction; Literature Librarian (Associate Librarian)
BA, Purdue University; MA, Kansas State University; MLS, Kent State University.
rebecca.oling@purchase.edu

Mark E. Smith
Head of Access Services; Performing Arts Librarian (Associate Librarian)
BA, Queens College, City University of New York; MA, University of California, Santa Barbara; MLS, University of Southern California. SUNY Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Librarianship.
mark.smith@purchase.edu

Joe Swatski (part-time)
Reference Librarian (Assistant Librarian)
BA, MA, Duquesne University; MLIS, Long Island University; PhD, University of Maryland, College Park.
joseph.swatski@purchase.edu

Updated May 9, 2016


Updates
Please direct updates for this page to the managing editor in the Office of the Provost and Academic Affairs. Because internal and external links may change or expire from time to time, please report any changed or broken links to the managing editor as well. For individual faculty home pages, please refer to the Faculty Handbook.