Faculty Coordinators: Academic Year 2015–16

Please note that this information is subject to change.

Undergraduate Core Curriculum: College Writing

School of Liberal Arts and Sciences:
      School of Film and Media Studies
      School of Humanities
      School of Natural and Social Sciences
      Interdisciplinary Studies

School of the Arts:
      Conservatory of Dance
      Conservatory of Music
      Conservatory of Theatre Arts
      School of Art+Design

School of Liberal Studies & Continuing Education

Undergraduate Core Curriculum: College Writing
Aviva Taubenfeld, School of Humanities

School of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Dean: Suzanne Kessler

School of Film and Media Studies
Interim Chair: Agustin Zarzosa

  1. Cinema Studies: Anne Kern
  2. Film: Iris Cahn
  3. Media, Society, and the Arts: Shaka McGlotten
  4. New Media: Brooke Singer
  5. Screenwriting minor: A. Dean Bell

School of Humanities
Chair: Ross Daly

  1. Art History: BA Program: Sarah Warren; MA Program: Michael Lobel
  2. Creative Writing: Monica Ferrell
  3. Expository Writing: Aviva Taubenfeld*
    *Also refer to Undergraduate Core Curriculum
  4. History: Rachel Hallote
  5. Jewish Studies: Rachel Hallote
  6. Journalism: Virginia Breen
  7. Language and Culture: Gari LaGuardia
  8. Linguistics minor: Ager Gondra-Astigarraga
  9. Literature: Elise Lemire
  10. Philosophy: Casey Haskins

School of Natural and Social Sciences
Chair: Linda Bastone

  1. Anthropology: Rudolf Gaudio
  2. Biology: Jan Factor
  3. Biochemistry and Chemistry: Stephen Cooke
  4. Economics: Sanford Ikeda
  5. Environmental Studies: Ryan Taylor
  6. Mathematics / Computer Science: Jeanine Meyer
  7. Political Science: Peter Schwab
  8. Psychology: Karen Singer-Freeman
  9. Sociology: Matthew Immergut (fall 2015); Chrys Ingraham (spring 2016)

Interdisciplinary Studies

  1. Asian Studies: Renqiu Yu, School of Humanities
  2. Gender Studies: Suzanne Kessler, School of Liberal Arts and Sciences
  3. Latin American Studies: Leandro Benmergui, School of Humanities
  4. Liberal Arts (BALA): Lee Schlesinger, School of Humanities

Arrow up icon 

School of the Arts
Dean: Ravi Rajan
Interim Chair, Arts Management and Entrepreneurship: Lawrence Tamburri

  1. Arts Management: Maria Guralnik
  2. Entrepreneurship in the Arts: James Undercofler

Conservatory of Dance
Director: To be announced

  1. Dance Board of Study: Nelly van Bommel and Adriana Pera* (Fall 2015); Adriana Pera* (Spring 2016)

Conservatory of Music
Interim Director: James Undercofler

  1. Classical Music (Instrumental Performance, Composition, Voice/Opera Studies): Tara O’Connor
  2. Jazz Studies: Pete Malinverni
  3. Music and Technology (Studio Composition, Studio Production): Peter Denenberg
  4. Academic Studies: Stephen Buck

Conservatory of Theatre Arts
Director: Gregory Taylor

  1. Acting: A. Dean Irby and Ronni Stewart
  2. Playwriting and Screenwriting: A. Dean Bell
  3. Theatre Design/Technology: David Grill and Lori Wekselblatt
  4. Theatre and Performance: To be announced

School of Art+Design
Director: Steven Lam

  1. Graphic Design: Jessica Wexler
  2. Painting and Drawing: Julian Kreimer
  3. Photography: To be announced
  4. Printmaking: Cassandra Hooper
  5. Sculpture: Nancy Bowen
  6. MFA: Faye Hirsch
  7. Foundation/BSVA: Janine Polak

School of Liberal Studies & Continuing Education
Interim Director of Academic Programs: Kathleen Ceng*

  1. Liberal Studies: Kathleen Ceng*

* Professional staff

Updated July 14, 2015

Arrow up icon 

Please direct updates for this page to the managing editor in the Office of the Provost and Academic Affairs.