School of Natural and Social Sciences:
Biology Faculty (Board of Study)

Elliott Abrams
Assistant Professor of Biology

BA, Rutgers University; PhD, Johns Hopkins University.
elliott.abrams@purchase.edu

James G. Daly
Associate Professor of Biology
BS, PhD, University of Guelph (Canada).
james.daly@purchase.edu

Lee Ehrman (on leave Fall 2014)
Distinguished Professor of Biology
BS, Queens College, City University of New York; MA, PhD, Columbia University. SUNY Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Teaching.
lee.ehrman@purchase.edu

Jan Robert Factor
Professor of Biology

BS, Brooklyn College, City University of New York; MS, PhD, Cornell University. SUNY Chancellor’s Awards for Internationalization and for Excellence in Faculty Service.
jan.factor@purchase.edu

Mark Jonas
Assistant Professor of Biology

BS, Purchase College; PhD, Stony Brook University.
mark.jonas@purchase.edu

George P. Kraemer
Professor of Environmental Studies and Biology
BS, Florida Institute of Technology; MS, Texas A&M University; PhD, University of California, Los Angeles. SUNY Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Teaching.
george.kraemer@purchase.edu

Maryann McEnroe
Associate Professor of Biology

BS, Southeastern Massachusetts University; MA, PhD, University of California, Davis.
maryann.mcenroe@purchase.edu

Contributing Faculty

Joseph Skrivanek: Chemistry

Faculty Emeriti

Elysse Craddock
Professor Emerita of Biology

BS, PhD, University of Sydney (Australia). SUNY Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Teaching.

Joanne Kivela Tillotson
Associate Professor Emerita of Biology

BS, University of Dubuque; PhD, Michigan State University. SUNY Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Teaching.

James Utter
Associate Professor Emeritus of Environmental Studies and Biology

BS, State University of New York, Oneonta; PhD, Rutgers University.
james.utter@purchase.edu

Updated June 5, 2014

Arrow up icon 


Updates
Please direct updates for this page to the managing editor in the Office of the Provost and Academic Affairs. Because internal and external links may change or expire from time to time, please report any changed or broken links to the managing editor as well. For individual faculty home pages, please refer to the Faculty Handbook.