Faculty: Art History

School of of Humanities:
Art History Faculty (Board of Study)

Tracy Schpero Fitzpatrick
Associate Professor of Art History
(on leave through Fall 2014) and
Director, Neuberger Museum of Art
BA, Tufts University; MA, George Washington University; PhD, Rutgers University.
tracy.fitzpatrick@purchase.edu

Elizabeth Guffey (on leave 2014–15)
Professor of Art History
BA, University of California, Santa Barbara; MA, PhD, Stanford University.
elizabeth.guffey@purchase.edu

Genevieve Hyacinthe
Assistant Professor of Art History

BA, University of Pennsylvania; MA, Purchase College; PhD, Harvard University.
genevieve.hyacinthe@purchase.edu

Paul Kaplan
Professor of Art History
BA, Hampshire College; MA, PhD, Boston University.
paul.kaplan@purchase.edu

Jane Kromm
Professor of Art History

BS, Wheelock College; MDiv, Harvard University; PhD, Emory University.
jane.kromm@purchase.edu

Michael Lobel
Professor of Art History
BA, Wesleyan University; MA, MPhil, PhD, Yale University. SUNY Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Scholarship and Creative Activities.
michael.lobel@purchase.edu

Sarah Warren
Associate Professor of Art History

BA, Oberlin College; MA, University of Iowa; PhD, University of Southern California.
sarah.warren@purchase.edu

Contributing Faculty

Patrice Giasson
Curator of Art of the Americas

Neuberger Museum of Art
MA, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México; BA, MA, PhD, University of Montreal.
patrice.giasson@purchase.edu

Julian Kreimer: Painting/Drawing (School of Art+Design)

Faculty Emeriti

Shirley Blum
Professor Emerita of Art History

AA, Stockton College; MA, University of Chicago; PhD, University of California, Los Angeles.

Eric Carlson
Associate Professor Emeritus of Art History

BA, MA, PhD, Yale University.

Irving Sandler
Professor Emeritus of Visual Arts

School of Art+Design: Art History
BA, Temple University; MA, University of Pennsylvania; PhD, New York University.

Updated Nov. 1, 2014

Arrow up icon 


Updates
Please direct updates for this page to the managing editor in the Office of the Provost and Academic Affairs. Because internal and external links may change or expire from time to time, please report any changed or broken links to the managing editor as well. For individual faculty home pages, please refer to the Faculty Handbook.


The Art History
BA and MA Program

Faculty Highlights:


Faculty by Area of Study

Campus Directory
Search for faculty by name or by school or conservatory.

Faculty Coordinators
(Boards of study, academic programs and initiatives)

Faculty Emeriti

Distinguished Professors & Chancellor’s Awards for Excellence (1974–Present)