School of Natural and Social Sciences:
Psychology Faculty (Board of Study)

Linda Bastone
Associate Professor of Psychology

BA, Binghamton University, SUNY; PhD, City University of New York. SUNY Chancellor’s Awards for Excellence in Teaching and in Faculty Service.
linda.bastone@purchase.edu

Suzanne Clerkin
Assistant Professor of Psychology

BA, Purchase College; MA, Queens College, City University of New York; MS, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai; PhD, City University of New York.
suzanne.clerkin@purchase.edu

Meagan Curtis
Assistant Professor of Psychology
BA, Hampshire College; PhD, Dartmouth College.
meagan.curtis@purchase.edu

Peggy De Cooke
Associate Professor of Psychology

AB, University of Michigan; MS, PhD, University of Pittsburgh.
peggy.decooke@purchase.edu

Alexia Toskos Dils
Visiting Assistant Professor of Psychology

BS, Indiana University; PhD, Stanford University.
alexia.dils@purchase.edu

Stephen Jesse Flusberg
Assistant Professor of Psychology

BA, Northwestern University; MA, PhD, Stanford University.
stephen.flusberg@purchase.edu

Kaori Kubo Germano
Visiting Assistant Professor of Psychology

BA, Purchase College; MA, PhD, Fordham University.
kaori.germano@purchase.edu

Ronnie Halperin
Associate Professor of Psychology

and Chair, School of Natural and Social Sciences
BS, City College of New York; PhD, City University of New York. SUNY Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Faculty Service.
ronnie.halperin@purchase.edu

Yanine Hess
Assistant Professor of Psychology

BA, New York University; MA, PhD, University of California, Davis.
yanine.hess@purchase.edu

Suzanne Kessler
Professor of Psychology
Vice Provost for Academic Affairs and
Dean, School of Liberal Arts and Sciences
BA, Carnegie Mellon University; PhD, City University of New York. SUNY Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Teaching.
suzanne.kessler@purchase.edu

Paul Siegel
Associate Professor of Psychology

BA, Amherst College; PhD, Adelphi University.
paul.siegel@purchase.edu

Karen Singer-Freeman
Associate Professor of Psychology
BA, University of Michigan; PhD, University of Minnesota. SUNY Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Teaching.
karen.singer-freeman@purchase.edu

Lynn Winters
Associate Professor of Psychology

BA, Brooklyn College; MA, PhD, New School for Social Research.
lynn.winters@purchase.edu

Nancy Zook
Associate Professor of Psychology
BS, Manchester College; MA, University of Northern Colorado; PhD, Colorado State University. SUNY Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Teaching.
nancy.zook@purchase.edu

Faculty Emeriti

Sybil Barten
Professor Emerita of Psychology

BA, Swarthmore College; MA, PhD, Clark University.
sybil.barten@purchase.edu

John Handron
Associate Professor Emeritus of Psychology

BA, Iona College; MA, PhD, St. John’s University.

William Needham
Associate Professor Emeritus of Psychology

BS, Boston College; MLS, University of Rhode Island; MA, PhD, Northeastern University. SUNY Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Teaching.
bill.needham@purchase.edu

Updated June 9, 2014

Arrow up icon 


Updates
Please direct updates for this page to the managing editor in the Office of the Provost and Academic Affairs. Because internal and external links may change or expire from time to time, please report any changed or broken links to the managing editor as well. For individual faculty home pages, please refer to the Faculty Handbook.