Parents   |   Community   |   Current Students   |   Faculty & Staff  
Academic Programs

Conservatory of Dance

Program Description


Faculty and Staff

Purchase Dance Company

Alumni News

Friends of Dance


Home / Academic Programs / Arts / Conservatory of Dance

Conservatory of Dance Banner

Faculty & Staff

Interim Directors of Dance

Larry Clark
Bettijane Sills

BFA Board of Study Coordinator
Adriana Pera and Nelly van Bommel (on leave Spring 2016)


Rosanna Seravalli (Ballet, Pointe/Variation)
Bettijane Sills (Ballet, Pointe/Variation)

Associate Professors

Larry Clark (Modern, Improvisation, Pilates, Massage, Anatomy)
Ted Kivitt (Ballet, Ballet Partnering)
Stephanie Tooman (Modern)
Wallie Wolfgruber (Freshman Seminar, Ballet Vocabulary, Ballet, Modern Partnering)
Kevin Wynn (Modern, Modern Partnering)

Assistant Professors

Nelly van Bommel (Composition; on leave Spring 2016)

Lecturers (part-time)

Thomas Baird (Alexander Technique)
Sue Bernhard (Modern)
Artem Bizimov (Modern)
Simona Cipriani (Pilates)
Mindy Cooper (Musical Theatre)
Dylan Crossman (Modern, Improvisation)
Bradley Teal Ellis (Contact Improvisation)
Carrie Ellmore-Tallitsch (Modern)
Allen Fogelsanger (Music)
Jean Freebury (Modern)
Various teachers (Gaga)
Shawn Garnier (Hip-Hop)
Nancy Hoffman (Yoga)
Judy Lieff (Video, Dance Documentation)
Joseph Malbrough (Ballet, Ballet Partnering, Men’s Class/Variation)
Leah Morrison (Modern)
Rosalind Newman (Composition; 20th and 21st Century Performance, Intro. to Improvisation, Pilates, Neuroaesthetics)
Melanie Noblit-Gambino (Continuum)
Mercedes Pablos ( Ballet, Pointe)
Lenka Pichlikova (Acting)
Taryn Kaschock Russell (Ballet)
Peter James Saleh ( Music)
Hannah Seidel (Western Dance History, Improvisation, Senior Seminar, Pilates)
Franklin Shire (Yoga)
Stuart Singer (Modern)
Doug Varone (Composition, Modern)
Diana White (Ballet)

Faculty Emeriti

Richard Cameron-Wolfe
Associate Professor Emeritus of Dance

BM, MM, Indiana University.

Kazuko Hirabayashi
Professor Emerita of Dance

BS, Meiji University (Japan); Diploma, The Juilliard School. SUNY Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Teaching.

Mette Spaniardi
Lecturer Emerita in Dance

Sarah Stackhouse
Associate Professor Emerita of Dance

BS, University of Wisconsin.

Carol K. Walker
Professor Emerita of Dance

BA, Barat College. Dean of dance (1984–2002 and 2005–07); dean, School of the Arts, and director of dance (2002–05). SUNY Research Foundation Award Honoring Research and Scholarship in the Arts, 2002.


Victor Catano, Dance Production Technical Director
Patience Haskell, Scheduling and Communications Assistant
Sue Monroe, Wardrobe Coordinator
Carrie Moskowitz, Administrative Assistant
Adriana Pera, Program Coordinator


Neil Alexander
Cary Brown, Musicians̵ Coordinator
Ian Carroll
Brendan Caroselli
Allen Fogelsanger
Michael Gordon
Elmer Johnson
Dave Lewitt
Masako Matsuo
Carol Minor
Dorian Wallace

Updated July 29, 2015

Arrow up icon

BFA Program Performance Calendar Admissions Tour Our facilities Current Students

BFA Ashleigh.jpg

Faculty News
Visit Faculty/Staff Footnotes and Campus News for information on recent faculty awards, performances, publications, and other professional activities.

To contact a faculty member: Go to the Campus Directory
for phone extensions and
email addresses.