Home / Office of the Provost & Academic Affairs / Faculty Awards

Provost Banner

Faculty Awards

Purchase College Awards | SUNY Awards | NYS/UUP Joint Labor-Management Programs

Chart of Purchase College and SUNY Faculty and Staff Awards
for Applications During the 2014–15 Academic Year:
.pdf | .doc

Purchase College Faculty Awards:

Purchase College faculty awards are peer-reviewed by the Faculty Professional Standards and Awards Committee, which requires faculty members to indicate their rank, tenure, and full-time or part-time status on all applications.

To Apply for a Sabbatical or Title F Leave
Please refer to the Faculty Handbook for information governing sabbatical and Title F leaves. The leave application (.doc | .rtf) includes instructions and annual deadlines.

SUNY Faculty Awards and Grants

Chancellor’s Awards for Excellence in:

  • Teaching
  • Scholarship and Creative Activities
  • Faculty Service
  • Adjunct Teaching
  • Librarianship
  • Professional Service

Distinguished Faculty Ranks:

  • Distinguished Professor
  • Distinguished Service Professor
  • Distinguished Teaching Professor
  • Distinguished Librarian

Purchase College Recipients, 1974–Present:
Distinguished Professorships and Chancellor’s Awards for Excellence

SUNY Shared Governance Award

Conversations in the Disciplines

Innovative Instruction Technology Grants (IITG)

Chancellor’s Award for Internationalization (CAFI)
The Chancellor’s Award for Internationalization (CAFI) program encourages the development of new and different study-abroad opportunities. More information is available on the SUNY Office of International Programs (OIP) site.

State of New York/United University Professions:
Joint Labor-Management Committees’ Programs

Funds for Joint Labor-Management Committees’ programs were negotiated in the 2011–2016 Agreement between New York State and United University Professions. Applications and guidelines are available at nysuup.lmc.ny.gov.

Updated July 30, 2014

Arrow up icon 

Related Resources:

Office of Sponsored Research and Office of Sponsored Funds

Congratulations to our
recipients of the
2014 SUNY Chancellor’s Awards for Excellence!

Kathleen McCormick
School of Humanities
Excellence in Teaching

Jennifer K. Uleman
School of Humanities
Excellence in Teaching

Rachel Hallote
School of Humanities
Excellence in Scholarship
and Creative Activities

Patricia Amanna
Children’s Center
Excellence in Professional Service

Dennis FitzGerald
School of Art+Design
Excellence in Professional Service

Nancy Mascolo
Student Health Services
Excellence in Classified Service


Get Adobe Acrobat Reader
Convert PDF to text