Parents   |   Community   |   Guest   |   Current Students   |   Faculty & Staff  

State University of New York Announces Chancellor's Awards for Excellence for 2012-13

Congratulations to five Purchase College community members who received Chancellor's Awards for Excellence, announced today by SUNY Chancellor Nancy L. Zimpher.

"SUNY employs an exemplary body of faculty and staff across the state and the annual presentation of these awards underscores our deep appreciation for those who serve SUNY campuses, students, and communities with the highest levels of distinction," said Chancellor Zimpher. "Congratulations to all of this year's honorees."

The list of recipients and their respective categories follows.

Flori Krivit / Classified Service / Grade Specialist, Registrar's Office

John Mastracchio / Professional Service / 2-D/Print Media Instructional Support Specialist

Michael Lobel / Scholarship and Creative Activities / Professor of Art History

Karen Singer-Freeman / Teaching / Associate Professor of Psychology

Aviva Taubenfeld / Teaching / Associate Professor of Literature and Writing

About the Awards
The Chancellor's Awards for Excellence are presented annually to faculty and staff in six categories: Faculty Service, Librarianship, Professional Service, Scholarship and Creative Activities, Teaching, and Classified Service.

The honor provides system-wide recognition for consistently superior professional achievement and encourages the ongoing pursuit of excellence.

Through these awards, SUNY publicly proclaims its pride in the accomplishment and personal dedication of its instructional faculty, librarians, and staff across its 64 campuses and System Administration.

Individuals selected for this honor are role models within the SUNY community. In 2012–13, 312 faculty and staff members received Chancellor's Awards for Excellence.

For a complete list, click here.

Bookmark and Share